Customer Reviews


230 Reviews
5 star:
 (153)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia Silicone Ironing Table Foamback Cover
Excellent quality and gives a good finish to ironing. Very generous in size with secure fastening. Would purchase again.
Published on 25 May 2009 by Mrs. S. P. Mills

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong product... This is not silicone based..
The cover has a metalized cotton top layer and is not silicone based....as I thought! Silicone actually refer to the COLOR!.... yeah obviously !
Published on 22 Oct 2010 by Jeys


‹ Previous | 15 6 723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 7 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
Not an easy item to buy in Japan, although we bought our ironing board here. It is a little smaller than is normal in the UK, so some modification to covers is usually required. WIth this one, just pull the drawstring until if fits snugly - a doddle. Good to iron on, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE PRODUCT AND EXCELLENT VALUE, 3 May 2010
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
IT WORKS WELL WITH THIS OTHER bRABANTIA IRONING BOARD PRODUCT THAT I BOUGHT. IT STOPS IRONING COVERS FROM RIPPING AND DAMAGING SO QUICKLY. IT IS CALLED Brabantia Replacement Felt Pad 135x49cm White. I BOUGHT BOTH PRODUCTS BACK IN JANUARY 2009 AND HAVE NEED TO CHANGE IT SO FAR. I FIND HAD IF I USED ANOTHER BRAND INRONING BOARD COVER IT DOES NOT LAST AS LONG A BRABANTIA COVER AND IT DOES NOT FIT AS WELL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 16 Sep 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
Good price and east to fit. Makes one task a little easier. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Silicone Ironing Cover, 10 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
This cover helps make ironing easier. I am not sure how best to make it fit my ironing board, but this does not reduce the effectiveness of the cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality Ironing Board Cover, 5 Sep 2009
By 
C. McKay (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
This replacement cover is easy to attach to your ironing board and clings securely underneath, preventing any creasing on the surface. The quality is excellent so it's therefore a much more worthwhile purchase than other lighter covers, which inevitably have to be replaced a lot more often. The padded material allows the iron to glide more easily over your clothes, making the task surprisingly easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Isn't what it says on the packet!, 5 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
Look very carefully at the claim the metallized Brabantia ironing board cover contains 2mm of foam backing. It does not!
What is there is an exceptionally thin, almost sprayed-on, `foam finish'. There is no way this is 2mm thick; as described on the round blue sticker attached to Brabantia's packaging and on the Amazon website.

I am extremely unhappy with this particular purchase - as I feel I have been deceived into buying something by an incorrect description of the goods, from the manufacturer.

As a relatively new customer to both purchasing online and Amazon, I did find the Amazon returns operation very impressive but decided not to return the items as I had already discarded my old ironing board covers and needed to do some ironing!
I found it easier to simply buy a couple of `ironing board padding mats' from a department store - at a further cost of 20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First class, fits easily and works as expected !, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
Having measured the existing ironing board aand worked out this was the size needed, ordered and had it next day.

Follow the instructions, super easy to fit and strings pull it tight on board with ease.

Instructions not clear as to whether you leave the old foam underlay on board, so did and no problems encountered.

Good product to replace original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very thin, 19 Feb 2011
By 
lady p (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
The cover arrived quickly and was easy to fit. However, it is very thin so that marks from my ironing board underneath were showing through. I have now bought extra padding for underneath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm very pleased with this cover, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
I'm very pleased with this cover. It is thick and therefore makes my ironing experience a bit more bearable and the thread to pull it tight really works, which is a first for me. This is one of the best covers I've ever had and would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Cotton Ironing Board Cover with 2mm Foamback, Size B, 124 x 38cm - Metallized Silver (Misc.)
Good quality board cover, easy to fit, fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews