Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Up to 70% off Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

327
4.6 out of 5 stars
Brabantia Ironing Board Replacement Felt Pad, Size E, 135 x 49 cm - White
Package Quantity: 1Size: 135x49 Size EChange
Price:£8.50+Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 19 September 2013
My ironing board isn't Brabantia and is very wide but the felt just needed trimming a little at the shaped end to fit perfectly. The foam under the cover had squashed flat but now the board is like new again (in fact better than it ever was). The felt when ordered seemed to be only just about wide enough and is quite thick, I also purchased elasticated clips and the combination of the two makes for a great fit.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 10 October 2009
Nice and thick. Can be cut to size. I did not, I used an elasticated cover and so far it has held in place. Personally I feel that the extra padding helps me with the ironing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on 26 July 2010
I currently have a vileda ironing board bought especially for use with a steam generator iron. It is a really big surface (140 cm long) and I have struggled to get a replacement cover to fit it. I was really needing more padding as the mesh ironing board was starting to leave marks on all the ironing! This pad is perfect although it is slightly too short for our ironing board (width wise it was great) we just made sure it fit the part we iron on. I am delighted with it - does the job even if not the right make for my ironing board.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 30 October 2009
Have had my Brabantia Ironing board for a few years now, and the felt at the bottom needed to be replaced. Had tried various other ones, but all of them leaked. So saw this while browsing through Amazon. Brilliant just like the one that needed replacing, I no longer have puddles of water on the floor when I finish ironing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent replacement pad for my board. Mine wore out after a few years so I replaced pad and cover. The pad is thick and soft, so it makes for a gentle surface. It also allows a certain amount of steam penetration to assist ironing.

You need sharp scissors to cut the shape out, I was fortunate enough that my previous pad wasn't badly degraded so it could be used as a template. It does exactly as promised so I can't complain. I have now switched to a steam generator iron and the pad works as well with this as my old steam iron.

Just be careful with new pads if you have the habit of standing an iron up on the pad as opposed to any ironing plate. The new thick pad can leave the iron unstable when stood up, but that is not a fault of the pad.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 21 June 2013
I was quite surprised that there were no guide lines for cutting to size. As this is specifically for Brabantia boards why not print cutting lines for each size of board they manufacture. I managed in the end with a wide felt pen and a good pair of scissors but it wasn't easy.
Although the felt seems thick I am finding now, a few months later, that the pattern of the metal board underneath comes out on the fabric of items being ironed. I think when it comes to replacing the felt again I will leave this felt in place and lay the next piece on top to try and build up the thickness of padding. I haven't tried any other felt on the board so do not know how it compares with others but overall a bit disappointed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 8 November 2013
...so why do I find myself stroking my thickly padded, oh-so-smooth iron board cover now it's fitted?

Like most others I had a Brabantia board with the original foam-backed cover which had disintegrated over the years. I replaced both with this backing and a new cover. I lay this out on the floor, stuck the board upside down on top of it and roughly cut round it. I left 1.5 inches on all sides to account for any shrinkage or movement and then fitted the new cover on top of it. It has made a world of difference to my ironing board and given it a new lease of life. Perfect!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 7 November 2013
As I ordered a size E you expect it to be a size E but no... It's a big rectangular shape without any markings or guidelines so you have to draw the shape to cut it out. Dissapointing when you order a specific size!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 23 July 2013
This product looks very good and is lovely and thick, but after only a week it has shrunk. You can pull it back to original shape but it is really annoying. Don't know if it is because we have constant steam iron
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 26 September 2013
The felt pad arrived very promptly and well packaged. It only took a few minutes to cut to size and fit. I have had my Brabantia ironing board for years and the foam had disintegrated causing marks from the metal mesh to imprint on my ironing. The cover was in perfect condition though, so replacing the foam with the felt has made my board like new for just a few pounds. Would highly recommend this product as it does make ironing quicker and easier too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.