Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job amd more!
got the item very fast, it worked without any problem.
the anti-feedback is good, but the best thing, it can be switched off! The same for the bypass button, that is good.

Note: after 6 months of usage: works well, though i had a hiss problem... i found that changing the power cable solved the problem.
As of now it is working, but some of the...
Published on 15 July 2012 by Yuval

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value
Received very quickly, connected up and all works fine. Excellent value for money, it does what it says on the packet. Easy to set up and the manual (ha ha) is just about enough but the one thing that lets this down, and cost 2 stars, is the ON/OFF switch which is at the back. When this is in a rack you can't always get to the back. Why this is different to the other...
Published 17 months ago by spikey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job amd more!, 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FBQ3102 Ultragraph Pro 31 Band Stereo Graphic Equalizer (Electronics)
got the item very fast, it worked without any problem.
the anti-feedback is good, but the best thing, it can be switched off! The same for the bypass button, that is good.

Note: after 6 months of usage: works well, though i had a hiss problem... i found that changing the power cable solved the problem.
As of now it is working, but some of the frequencies add a hiss when the knob is way off the center (top or bottom)...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Graphic equaliser, 31 band Behringer, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FBQ3102 Ultragraph Pro 31 Band Stereo Graphic Equalizer (Electronics)
Used to resolve echoes & feedback in historic church building. More expensive model has built-in white noise generator for this.Made audio CD of downloaded white noise & 31 pure tones. Played white noise at steadily increasing volume until feedback then reduced volume of the band on which a red LED glowed. Fine tuned with each of the 31 test tones & got +10dB extra volume capability without feedback.

Includes input & output signal level graphic displays & adjustable low & high cut filters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 May 2014
By 
R. Osborne "Wiseman" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FBQ3102 Ultragraph Pro 31 Band Stereo Graphic Equalizer (Electronics)
We use two of these for our PA. One for FOH and one for monitors. They are great for tweaking out and feedback frequencies and great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FBQ3102 Ultragraph Pro 31 Band Stereo Graphic Equalizer (Electronics)
Received very quickly, connected up and all works fine. Excellent value for money, it does what it says on the packet. Easy to set up and the manual (ha ha) is just about enough but the one thing that lets this down, and cost 2 stars, is the ON/OFF switch which is at the back. When this is in a rack you can't always get to the back. Why this is different to the other Behringer units I have is a mystery but it's a bad design feature.
The unit does get rather warm and in an enclosed rack I would have added a cooling fan but I don't expect the unit will overheat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so what, 25 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FBQ3102 Ultragraph Pro 31 Band Stereo Graphic Equalizer (Electronics)
What HiFi say graphic equalizers have no place in a good system, Richer Sounds don't sell them, although they all recommend DACs for digital signal between
CD player and amplifier, with no defeat switch,I purchased the excellent Cambridge DAC for my Onkyo CD player, I also purchased the excellent double Pioneer
cassette deck from amazon, I also own a Nachamichi deck from the days of Noah and now I have purchased the Behringer which does more for the Pioneer than the
Cambridge for the Onkyo,not critersising the Cambridge at all..but the Behringer is full of fun and surprises, and lets you be the master controller,includes
defeat switch so you can immediately hear the difference you are creating, the unit is obviously designed for musicians but with a bit of intuition of cable
connection to your equipment (all cables available at Amazon) this is I reckon about the best equalizer going. also with a little switching you can connect to
any digital or analogue signal source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FBQ3102 Ultragraph Pro 31 Band Stereo Graphic Equalizer (Electronics)
Almost there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Had a problem - but solved, 12 Feb 2014
By 
Peter Robinson (Braunton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FBQ3102 Ultragraph Pro 31 Band Stereo Graphic Equalizer (Electronics)
This worked well for my DJ set-up - used once a month. After a year tt developed a fault with one output channel, which was outside the return period with Amazon, and after a bit of effort Behringer agreed to take it back and service it under guarantee. It was repaired & returned at no cost. An XLR was replaced and all is OK again. Good service from Behringer & a decent product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars EQUALIZER, 26 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behringer FBQ3102 Ultragraph Pro 31 Band Stereo Graphic Equalizer (Electronics)
I BOUGHT THIS EQUALIZER IS NO GOOD IS GETTING SO HOT EVEN IF YOU DONT USE IT AS LONG AS IN THE MAIN
I HAVE TO RETURN IT THE SECOND DAY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews