Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD - David
This DVD is brilliant. It is very well portrayed and very close to the original Biblical account. (None of these extra bits they like throwing in these kind of films sometimes!) I would recommend this highly and say that it won't just entertain you, but probably challenge you as well.
Published on 12 Feb 2010 by L. MorGan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Take it or leave it
Quite disappointed however I want to watch it again maybe it was just me!
Thoroughly enjoyed 'Thr Gospel of John' which I watched yesterday.
Jacob DVD is a good watch too.
Do plan on purchasing other Biblical DVDs
Published 12 months ago by BEXHILLIAN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent DVD - David, 12 Feb 2010
By 
L. MorGan "Revelation Life" (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is brilliant. It is very well portrayed and very close to the original Biblical account. (None of these extra bits they like throwing in these kind of films sometimes!) I would recommend this highly and say that it won't just entertain you, but probably challenge you as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very near to the truth, 14 Jun 2010
By 
M. Wright (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this film, it is so close to scripture and really bought the story to life, well worth the time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
This entire series of films are trustworthy portrayals of Biblical stories, and each are packed with excellent actors giving their all to their craft. Nathaniel Parker (of such fame as the Bodyguard & Stardust) packs a solid performance as King David, backed by the acting chops of Jonathan Pryce & Leonard Nimoy. Pryce does a top-notch performance of King Saul, in all the nuances of the character - insecure, bordering on insane, and volatile. Nimoy is the wise advisor of both men, trying to guide as history unfolds.

If you're interested in the Bible, history, or simply costume dramas, this is an excellent choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great series of bible films. I read along the bible with it and it is pretty accurate helps bring the bible to life and puts things chronologically
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good old testament history lesson, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
This was an excelent DVD which gave a good history lesson to any new Christian who would like to no more about what was and is
Although we have the new testament it is and will always be built on the Old testament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
well i love the story of king David in the bible so thats why i brought the film plus i loved the film soreaqlly enjoyed the film so i you enojyed story of king davbid very good choice to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Man who loved God, 9 Jun 2014
By 
A. Turner "Christian" (Huddersfield, W Y, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
This man was cherished by God for his passionate heart, whilst he had our human weaknesses, he did great exploits. So an encouraging film based on truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars david a bible story, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
a story to make you think about, david given his kingdom by god, and what does he do with it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic., 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this Bible DVD last Monday 9th Dec and they were all delivered by Wednesday 11th Dec; I was sooooo impressed!!!)Also, my copy was no more that £4.?? or £3.?? !!!

I'm in the process of building a Bible DVD collection, so I'm real happy with the first 3 I got and will be back for more very soon.

This David DVD is very close to the Bible account in 1 Kings and that is what I was looking for. The actors are real good and David in all stages of his Life is very easy on the eye. :o)

I definitely recommend this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Take it or leave it, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] (DVD)
Quite disappointed however I want to watch it again maybe it was just me!
Thoroughly enjoyed 'Thr Gospel of John' which I watched yesterday.
Jacob DVD is a good watch too.
Do plan on purchasing other Biblical DVDs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bible - David [1997] [DVD]
The Bible - David [1997] [DVD] by Robert Markowitz (DVD - 2010)
£5.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews