Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carbon verses clear max
After using carbons for thirty odd years I thought I would give it a as carbon is very limited it what it actual does.I found this product fantastic. As its phosphate removing ability has been fantastic as one of my tanks suffered bably with brown algae.problem has gone water looks super and the water quality on all water checks spot on.
Published 8 months ago by paul skelton

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Too many issues won't use again
Nasty black algae outbreak in established tank with this in. Took it out and tank returned to normal
Published 24 days ago by Rockfish


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carbon verses clear max, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
After using carbons for thirty odd years I thought I would give it a as carbon is very limited it what it actual does.I found this product fantastic. As its phosphate removing ability has been fantastic as one of my tanks suffered bably with brown algae.problem has gone water looks super and the water quality on all water checks spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take care if using in a tank less than 200 ..., 27 Jan. 2015
By 
Seamus Guinan (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
Take care if using in a tank less than 200 litres. Read the product data and do a little research first if you have a smaller tank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
Does exactly wat it says great result no algae got rid of lots in the week crystal clear water lasts a month will continue to use marine tank never looked as good as this before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 15 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
Was looking for an alternative product as the askoll one is far too expensive and this product is perfect! And a lot cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
very good I would advise this product to all my friends from amazon for your next shopping this renowned site
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 28 Nov. 2014
By 
Guy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
Crystal clear water, no pesky algae and lasts about 6 weeks in my Hydor Prime 10 filter. Much better than carbon. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fluval clearmax 300g, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
It does as described, perfect. A week after using clearmax in my external filter, my fish brightened up and prepared to spawn. (cichlids).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
By 
CjW "chris" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
Much better than expensive carbon pads every two weeks, this lasts for six months and there's three!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too many issues won't use again, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
Nasty black algae outbreak in established tank with this in. Took it out and tank returned to normal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fluval Clearmax 300g (Misc.)
Excellent! aquarium water is still crystal clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fluval Clearmax 300g
£7.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews