Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for snow, 13 Oct 2011
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
Just brought two and I am pleased with the quality - has Davos imprinted on it (so qenuine) and appears to be very sturdy. Given that we have gone through 3 plastic ones last year in the snow I am sure these will last and cost about the same but on the down size they do take up considerable space. They fit two on easily and it will be easy to attach a rope to the metal at the front. I cannot give it a 5* as will only know for sure when I can really test them out. Kids love them already and using them as stools!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sledge, 5 Dec 2010
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
Kids love it. Long enough for 3 little boys to pile on together. Very good value. My son and daughter are always arguing over whose turn it is to have it because they can get their pals on as well. Would only have been improved if it came with a pulling rope already attached for dragging it to the slopes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal quality, classic sledge., 1 Dec 2011
By 
A. O'Brien - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
This sledge is solidly made out of what I believe is laminated birch, it is a genuine Davos so fresh from Sweden and looks like it will last a lifetime providing I don't hit a tree. Absolute bargain as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant sturdy sledge, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
Brilliant sledge! It takes an adult and an older child, 2 adults or an adult and 2 under 5s. Brilliant fun....you can pick up some serious speed!!
Well made, can't foresee any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Schlitten Davos, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
This product appears to be of excellent quality - nicely laminated timber and beautifully finished. Now all we need is the snow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic sledge, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
We wanted a real sledge and found this one. It was delivered when it said so great service. My husband and son went on it yesterday and they came back beaming. It's brilliant in the snow and they were the envy of all other plastic sledge people. It easily took my husband and nine year old. It's really sturdy and well made. Excellent price. The prices even in the sale at sports shop are 65 pounds. This is a true bargain. Thanks x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 9 Nov 2012
By 
P. Mills - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
Cannot comment yet on it's handling in the snow but it certainly looks the job. Big and sturdy enough for 2 adults by the look of it. Solidly put together, good finish and everything that you would want from a classic sledge. At £35 it's not cheap but for what it is it's definitely good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ready for winter, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
My 30 month old said 'wow' when she saw it. This is a nicely made but not luxury standard item that should last her through to leaving home assuming that only one UK winter in 3-4 years has enough snow to merit use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No snow, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
Received 3 sledges for the kids really well made and if the snow comes, I'm sure they get a good few years out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, quality, traditional sledge, 10 Dec 2013
By 
S. Whiteley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Schlitten Davos (Sports)
And they are BIG! We bought 2, so the whole family can ride. Not tried them yet, as we await the snow, but every year been caught out and forgotten to get the boys a sledge (and of course, when it does come, you can't get them unless you mortgage your house!). These are great, very well made and good value at 40 quid. I had one very similar which my dad found washed up on a beach 60 years ago - it served him and me well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Schlitten Davos
£59.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews