Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recorder
My 8 year old's recorder teacher said she needed to replace her recorder with a yamaha, I was sceptical but it really does sound better. Also is a great funky colour. Very good value for money.
Published on 17 Mar 2009 by Ms. Cherry H. Tilbrook

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks different, sounds the same
This instrument looks unlike the standard issue recorder, however it suffers the same fault. It is incredibly attractive to 7 year old children, who combined with their recorder to create a hideous noise that no ear plugs or door shutting can contain. To make matters worse your local school will persist with the idea that a collection of children attached to these...
Published 4 months ago by James Thursday


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recorder, 17 Mar 2009
By 
Ms. Cherry H. Tilbrook "cherry" (reading uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 8 year old's recorder teacher said she needed to replace her recorder with a yamaha, I was sceptical but it really does sound better. Also is a great funky colour. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Oct 2009
I bought this recorder for my 11 year old son and he loves it! It is quite different looking from all the usual black ones and he says it plays much better! It comes in a clear plastic case which is great and arrived very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is just a recorder, 6 Aug 2009
By 
This is a hardy little instrument it should not be bough under the impression it is in any way different from a common recorder, it's blue and that may be different from the common plastic recorder. For children the funky colour and look might impress them and it is a good instrument to start your child learning as it is so easy to take up. All in all a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 29 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this - it's great quality, comes in a good protective plastic case and the colours are fun. I first started playing a wooden recorder 50 years ago, then everyone moved on to the standard issue brown plastic recorder. Now, these bright and cheerful Yamahas' are a delight - modern progress with no loss of quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Descant Recorder, 1 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this recorder for my primary school daughter. She loves the bright, unusual colour, I loved the price and somehow she sounds less squeaky on it than on the school recorders - or perhaps she's improving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter brought home a recorder from school which lots of children before her had played. As she seems really keen to learn the recorder I decided to buy her a nice (clean!) new one of her own. This suited her perfectly as it's the same brand as the school one & in her favourite colour. It is see through though so you can see all the moisture building up, not like on the normal brown ones, but she doesn't seem to mind! The delivery was really fast too, it came the next day. All in all I was very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks different, sounds the same, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha descant recorder, Blue (Electronics)
This instrument looks unlike the standard issue recorder, however it suffers the same fault. It is incredibly attractive to 7 year old children, who combined with their recorder to create a hideous noise that no ear plugs or door shutting can contain. To make matters worse your local school will persist with the idea that a collection of children attached to these whistles will some how sound better, it won't. Most children move on the instrument people actually want to listen to or give up, but be prepared for two years of merrily we roll along with added high pitch moments.

Also why is it called a recorder. It neither has the capacity to record nor does anyone have the desire to record it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality product, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yamaha descant recorder, Blue (Electronics)
I purchased this recorder along with another one in a different colour for my 6yr old grandaughters. I am very pleased with the quality and tone. The recorder is easy to clean as it dismantles into three pieces. I purchased cleaning rods separately as one is not included by the seller., but not a big deal, as they are not expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars YAMAHA YRS20BB Recorders Schoolflutes YAMAHA, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
YAMAHA YRS20BB Recorders Schoolflutes
YAMAHA A necessary evil which has long since seen it's own demise thank goodness we are rid of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recorder, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely colour. Bought for my daughter and is suitable for use at schools. Arrived quickly and in good condition. Would recommend to others, good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yamaha descant recorder, Blue
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews