Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it
if you use this head properly ( as a resonant head) it will last for ages. however, if you use it as a batter side head obviously it will go through. just a heads up to people who are thinking about buying this and using it as a top head, its not for that.
the head is great, espeically with the new 360 technology, so easy to tune and has a great tone across a vast...
Published 16 months ago by Kyle McVicar

versus
2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Arrived very quickly, but it has already broken and was not with heavy use. Appauling product but I suppose you get what you pay for.
Published 16 months ago by Mr. Samuel J. Burgess


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evans S14H30 Snare Side Hazy 300 14-inch Snare Drum Head (Electronics)
if you use this head properly ( as a resonant head) it will last for ages. however, if you use it as a batter side head obviously it will go through. just a heads up to people who are thinking about buying this and using it as a top head, its not for that.
the head is great, espeically with the new 360 technology, so easy to tune and has a great tone across a vast array of tunings. cant go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent RESO head, 26 July 2013
This review is from: Evans S14H30 Snare Side Hazy 300 14-inch Snare Drum Head (Electronics)
The Hazy heads are meant to go on the BOTTOM of the snare, and not the top side where you hit it.
I have a hazy 300 on my Birth 14 snare, and it sounds great, big phat sound.
Their film is very thin. If you have questions , look on the Evans website.
If you want a batter head(TOP side), I recommend you using Genera or Genera dry. Depends what kind of sounds you are looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SNARE Head, 20 Jun 2013
This review is from: Evans S14H30 Snare Side Hazy 300 14-inch Snare Drum Head (Electronics)
Do any of the reviewers who have marked this product down realise this is a snare head? It's a thin head which sits UNDER the drum for the snares to resonate against. It's not meant to be hit so don't complain that it's marked or split! Buy a batter head instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crisp and responsive, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evans S14H30 Snare Side Hazy 300 14-inch Snare Drum Head (Electronics)
Very clean and crisp sound, It complments the Evans B14STD head very well and has given the snare more depth and sensitivity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice open sound, 27 Mar 2014
By 
Ben Taylor "bcfc_burn" (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to replace my aquarian hi-performance snare side head (the one with the two white strips which protect from tearing). As good an idea as that is it also dampens the head somewhat, I personally prefer this hazy 300 as it gives a more open sound and seems to increase the sensitivity slighty. Amazons service was first class and the box they arrived in was huge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Drum, 31 Dec 2012
This review is from: Evans S14H30 Snare Side Hazy 300 14-inch Snare Drum Head (Electronics)
I use this at Celtic Park for the green Brigade it keeps a good little beat in with the deeper bass drum so it does onl thing was i Did not like the edging came away a bit after about two games so which is about 90 minutes of use But a Very Good Drum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snare Side Replacement, 2 Feb 2012
By 
Otis Mojo (Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evans S14H30 Snare Side Hazy 300 14-inch Snare Drum Head (Electronics)
The old Ambassador was getting so long in the tooth that it finally gave up on New Year's Eve.... Time for a new one.

I'd used Evans before and been pleased with the quality and sound (I don't think the E MAD can be bettered for the bass drum). I trawled Google and found these heads at a remarkable price - around £7 each (Jan 2012)! So I ordered two!

Look great, sound great....bargain price....Nuffield said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evans S14H30 Snare Side Hazy 300 14-inch Snare Drum Head (Electronics)
Top reso head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evans S14H30 Snare Side Hazy 300 14-inch Snare Drum Head (Electronics)
Arrived very quickly, but it has already broken and was not with heavy use. Appauling product but I suppose you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last long, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Evans S14H30 Snare Side Hazy 300 14-inch Snare Drum Head (Electronics)
It could be the way my son installed it, but this head lasted less than three weeks - and he doesn't play every day.

Pretty disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews