Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks classic, feels warm, sounds full, 21 July 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This is my favorite recorder. I have a small selection some plastic functional and others from renaissance fairs. This was my first dabble into music as a youth and later became a collection for the library. I only dabble now days but appreciate recordings from professionals. My father likes to keep playing "Poor Wayfaring Stranger."

Even though there are other portable interments, this animal is a good place to start and there is something so real about wood. Not noticed are durability, baroque fingering, and patented mouthpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wow ive wanted one for yrs, used to play till I was 17 yrs., 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner 2 Piece C Key Wooden Soprano Recorder - Dark Pearwood (Electronics)
I am really enjoying playing my recorder the tone is lovely, it has taken a little time for it to get warm and used to moisture. This is normal instrutions are very clear. I think this would be good for an older child that is serious about making music or an adult like me .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hohner Descant Recorder, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner 2 Piece C Key Wooden Soprano Recorder - Dark Pearwood (Electronics)
Well made instrument with good tone - especially at the lower end. Exactly what I expected of a Hohner instrument.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful wood and decent tone, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
C. Stopps "CS" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely recorder for the money. Beautiful wood and decent tone. Even high tones come out quite well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little instrument, 18 Mar. 2015
By 
Mr Withnail "nightraider" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner 2 Piece C Key Wooden Soprano Recorder - Dark Pearwood (Electronics)
Definite improvement over plastic recorders, it not only feels nicer but actually sounds better too. The finish is naturally not quite as good as its £50 or £100 stable mates, but you can have no complaints at the price. Note, it comes without a case/bag, so you'll need to acquire one to keep it scratch free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as gift, recipient was very pleased, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My brother loves this, the sound quality is very good and it feels very well made My brother loves this, the sound quality is very good and it feels very well made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Above average instrument., 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good quality recorder with a pleasant tone and well tuned notes across the whole range. The Top notes demand a little care and are not easy to play fast but that is not unusual. It has a much more mellow sound than a similar plastic model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent intermediate instrument, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner 2 Piece C Key Wooden Soprano Recorder - Dark Pearwood (Electronics)
This proved highly satisfactory to my granddaughter, who immediately took to the tone and feel of the instrument. It was also praised by her teacher. Very good value. You can buy better, but only for a lot more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value recorder., 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recorder is as described. It is well made and sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner 2 Piece C Key Wooden Soprano Recorder - Dark Pearwood (Electronics)
great product, fast delivery, although tbf that's what i paid for, but still great product for great price! lovely smooth sound, a lot better than the plastic ones i've played. my eldest daughter still thinks i sound like someone from a primary school, you can never get away from the annoying sound a descant makes however good the product or your own ability!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews