Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Harmonica, ideal for beginners, great quality, 18 Dec. 2011
By 
Mrs. F. M. Dodd "fleur666" (Berkshrie, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
This is a lovely Harmonica. I bought it for my son on the recommendation from my boss who is a skilled musician. This is ideal for beginners, grown up beginners that is, do not confuse this with a child's toy, this is a lovely, well built musical instrument, but allows the flexibility of sound and is forgiving enough to allow beginners to get great enjoyment out if it,before picking a specific style.

The Harmonica comes in its own box. the Harmonica is about maximum 6 inches across, metal, with an engraved design on the top and I am sure my son will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the original and still the best, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
I have been playing harp for over 25 yrs and have tried a few different makes but........the marine band has a brilliant tone and reliability along with durability ! have had trouble with other makes .......some lasted a couple of weeks! The marine band can outshine a lot of others for its staying power and is great for amateurs and pro players alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 1896 marine band is THE best blues harmonica on the market today, 13 Feb. 2015
By 
MR. R. B (Bradford, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
1896 marine band is THE best blues harmonica on the market today. It's the cheaper end of the pro series.Over many many years had them all
for blues there is nothing close.
The only problem I have is buying from Amazon direct. Very good and everything will use again because it may only have been a one off BUT I bought ia 1896 marine band and it looked like it had had someone blow it. It works well so no complaints but when I opened it I could tell straight away
.For the record I have been playing blues harp on and off prof for over 35 years, so I do have some idea a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine starter Harp, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
Bought this Harp in key of A. I, intend getting another couple of keys depending on how I get on, and, so far so good, trying to practice a little every day, and most of all enjoying it. Go out and buy one, you won,t find a cheaper instrument out there than the Harp, and it doesn,t take up as much space as my drum kit, and you can keep it in your pocket, No Cases To Lug Around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
Needed a blues harp quick and this was delivered within two days. What else can I say. It's a hohner and I love hohner. Simple as that but also great packaging and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the business, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
if you want a harp go to hohner. the marine band is the best for blues & r'n'b. its tone is right blows the others out of sight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hasn't changed, still a great harp., 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
I'd still buy these over the blues harps as they seem to have a longer life. Been very consistent over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Blues, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
Pro harmonica, quality,good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
does what it says on the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hohner Marine Band in A (Electronics)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hohner Marine Band in A
£24.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews