Customer Reviews


651 Reviews
5 star:
 (481)
4 star:
 (103)
3 star:
 (39)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martin Magic
Have used Martin strings on my Yamaha steel string guitar for many years. They give a good meaty sound and last for years.
They are usually very expensive and the price here is much cheaper than the music shops. These are the genuine article and sound fantastic.

One tip - I like heavy strings on my guitar. Martin are much `heavier' than other makes - so go...
Published on 1 May 2010 by Philip

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but a bit cold.
These strings are well made and should last a reasonably long time. They do sound a bit cold and mechanical though, so if you want a warm sounding guitar I wouldn't go for M150 strings.
Published on 18 Aug. 2012 by H


‹ Previous | 139 40 4166 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars guitar strings, 13 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought as a prezzy and from ordering to receiving all went very well. Receiver of prezzy very pleased with item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alright., 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martin M170 Extra Light Acoustic Guitar Strings (Electronics)
Meh. So So. Had better, had worse.
Went on a cheap acoustic, so probably not getting the most out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Martin 80/20 Bronze .011-.052 Acoustic 6 String - Custom Light (Pack..., 11 May 2013
By 
S. Augustin (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good price and good quality. They are still going strong and I will buy more of the same when I run out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good string, 18 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. Ar Bertrand (jersey channel islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have used these strings for a long time but never before have i bought them so cheap, i must stock up with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good strings!!!, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used Martin Medium before these and found them too rigid etc then changed down to these and they're perfect +++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good price guitar strings, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These guitar strings are very good value and well worth buying. Easy to attach if you know what you are doing!,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always Trust Martin, 7 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martin M170 Extra Light Acoustic Guitar Strings (Electronics)
Still doing the job, tuned in around Feb, great sound (make sure you use 'Fast Fret' though to keep that tone !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 1 April 2011
Very good quality set of strings. Feels durable and sounds great on my acoustic guitar.
Overall - I'm happy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Martin 80/20 Bronze Acoustic Guitar Strings - Light, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can i say great price for a great sound,you cannot go wrong getting these.
Def buy more when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Martin M170 Extra Light Acoustic Guitar Strings (Electronics)
Very well packaged. It was a clean and clear item. It was not confusing at all for a new beginner like myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 139 40 4166 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews