Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Pegs 4 Small Hands
Quercetti FantaColor Junior BASIC consists of:-

* One transparent board, large holes. Approx LENGTH 29cm/just under 11 1/2". WIDTH 23cm/9".
* Two Plastic side stands.
* Eight thin cards, each with a different coloured picture one side and a plain outlined image replicating the coloured picture on the other:- Butterfly, Yacht, Ladybird, Fish, Dinosaur,...
Published on 13 July 2009 by bluyonda

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and too basic for my 2 year old
Bought this for my 2 year old but it's far too basic, she could match all the colours without hesitation and got bored very quickly. The problem came that the buttons were a bit fiddly to get in the holes, some fit easier than others and she just got irritated that it didn't work properly. A lot of money for a cheap and uninspiring toy.
Published 1 month ago by Dinah85


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Pegs 4 Small Hands, 13 July 2009
By 
bluyonda - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
Quercetti FantaColor Junior BASIC consists of:-

* One transparent board, large holes. Approx LENGTH 29cm/just under 11 1/2". WIDTH 23cm/9".
* Two Plastic side stands.
* Eight thin cards, each with a different coloured picture one side and a plain outlined image replicating the coloured picture on the other:- Butterfly, Yacht, Ladybird, Fish, Dinosaur, House, Girl, Apple with Caterpillar.
* 48 large brightly coloured plastic 'pegs' approx DIAMETER 3.5cm just under 1 1/2" and DEPTH 2cm 3/4". There are 12 each RED, BLUE, GREEN and YELLOW.

My little one really enjoys playing with this, either solo or with me. While playing with and observing I feel this is great for colour recognition, matching, patterning, copying, counting, more/less concepts, full & empty board, satisfying, imaginative, visually stimulating and tactile.

I do feel the board, stand and thin cards would not withstand any rough treatment. A rough and tumble toddler would easily break this. Also the side stands keep falling off when any pressure is applied pushing the pegs into the holes, (ensuring the stands were pushed right onto the board in the first place). The stands now remain in the box. The board is used flat on the floor or table, stable therefore easier to push in the pegs.

Plain card is put underneath the transparent board, to create a blank canvas for pictures and patterns. Upturned it makes a super stencil for art and craft too. Taking into acount the negative aspects, I have no regret purchasing this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for two year olds, 17 Mar. 2009
By 
J. Hunt (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
My two year old just loves this toy and all her little friends that have come round have also played with it alot. The beads are chunky and easy for little hands to put in and pull out. You can make pretty patterns using the templates too. Definately a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantacolour Junior, 26 Dec. 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
My 2 yr old grand daughter has played with this non stop really good at teaching colour and co-ordination as well as allowing fun free play - definitely recommended for boys or girls as pictures are suitable for both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy., 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
Absolutely brilliant. The early years children at my setting (i'm a childminder) think it's fantastic, although the stand is a little flimsy.

I was worried that the pegs would be difficult to get out and the children would find it frustrating, but they're very easy to get out, whilst having enough grip to stay in even when it's knocked.

Great for introducing colours, critical thinking and fine motor skills.

I do think it's a little pricey though (perhaps thats just me!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids toy, 21 Feb. 2011
By 
M. Skinner "MATTA12" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
i bought this toy coz it was the closes match to a toy i played with in school and I wanted to enjoy it with the twins.
Twins loved it and get many hours play, the only problem I find is that cardboard print get damaged easily.
Good toy for early year, now I would like the smaller pegs to extended kids learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colourful peg pictures, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
Bought for my 2 yr old. He really likes it, but won't play with it on his own. The board and pieces are bigger than I thought, which is great, not small pieces for choking on. I couldn't get the legs to work to make it stand up. I don't know how long the picture cards will last, as they are just weak card, and a rough toddler will easily demolish them. Also they just push in the back, behind little plastic catches on the side, repeatedly pushing them in and out of this will soon wear the edges that it will no longer catch. My 4 yr old tried it, but lost interest straight away, too easy. I'm still happy with it, its a good colour learning aid, we'll just try and look after it so it'll last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 4 Feb. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
My 2 year old loves it. It's helping with his colours as well so fun and educational. I remember these from when I was young, a long time ago, and still love it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as a fun way to promote colour recognition, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
Bought because I had experience of using similar with children in a day nursery, as a fun way to promote colour recognition, fine motor skills, concentration, and counting - was always popular with the children!
This product is of great quality, has a good range of reversible cards and has proven similarly popular and robust. Very pleased. This is super value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
My Child enjoys using the toy although we do not use the red supports as he prefers to use them on a flat surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fantacolour Junior Basic (Toy)
Very good educational my boy loves this he is 2 and can put the right colours on the picture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fantacolour Junior Basic
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews