Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!, 3 April 2006
By 
B. McGee "Barry" (Belfast, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
I read the book first then watched the DVD but I recommend doing it the other way about as the book goes into much more depth and has even funnier titbits littered throughout...
However, if you're not a bookworm, watch this DVD, its witty, fresh and energetic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BUY IT! ENOUGH SAID!, 20 Dec 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Simply, if you want a good laugh, buy this. "Its funny cos' its true"
If you think you've had an amazing coincidence in your life, or you reakon you're just plain unfortunate, wait until you've seen this! this man is mad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 29 Oct 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this show perfomed live in Aylesbury last year, and it was the funniest two hours of my life - no interval, no fancy set, just Dave, and a slide show - and quite possibly the best monologue I have ever heard.
I just hope this DVD is the whole two hour show, not the one hour cut-down version that he had to produce for the festival circuit.
The show is, by the way, FAR funnier than the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 8 Nov 2004
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely hilarious, from the very start. If you like funny, this has it in spades. Far funnier than the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Def holds yer attention, 24 July 2006
By 
M. Godenho "mg" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Saw the reviews and felt obliged to get the DVD.

Why not?

The guy is smart and the reviews looked awesome

Although I am not disappointed, I felt the DVD was not as funny as I anticipated.

That's not to say it wasn't entertaining. It is VERY VERY entertaining!

There's a few laugh out loud moments, but not that many.

All in all it's a great story told by a great story teller.

So buy it for entertainment purposes, just don't expect to be rolling around the floor clutching your sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Stunning!, 7 July 2004
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
If you ever want to see a comedy show then go see this one. If you cant then this is the next best thing. A hilariosly true tale of one man and his drunken antics! Antics including many plane tickets and very strange people. Be sure to buy the book too and read that after the show as it contains ALL its hilarity.
A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure, 6 Feb 2005
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
This has got to be one of the most funniest, clever, live stand up shows I have ever seen. From start to end your drawn in by the shear genuis of the show, its totaly original.
The DVD itself also has some great extras on it to like out-takes, ad-libs, Q&As, etc etc.
Well worth purchasing, you wont be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 11 Nov 2004
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
I went to see this show live at Leeds City Varieties, and it is by far the best money I have ever spent. Dave just talks to you for a few hours. Just him and his photos. Dave made the whole audience crack up, even my Dad, who is notorious for hating my tastes in comedy. Best was the badges:
"Dave whacked my Google."
That provoked a lot of questions at school!
Even having seen this, I will still buy the DVD, mainly as I'm going to do a talk on him, and I need something to fill up the time :D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The funniest show in ages, 16 Jun 2004
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
This show rocks, Dave had everyone in tears of laughter (as with all his stage shows) from the moment he stepped on to the stage till the moment he walked off.
His adventure is one worth sharing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xcellent, 13 Jun 2004
This review is from: Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely fantastic!!!!!
Highly recommended to anyone with a sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD]
Dave Gorman's Googlewhack Adventure [DVD] by Gareth Carrivick (DVD - 2004)
Used & New from: £0.34
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews