Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars50
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2007
A friend made me sit down and watch this DVD
at first i was thinking hmm what the heck?
but i loved it
it was so funny to watch and granted i wasn't laughing on the floor pissing myself constantly
it was a pretty hilarious dvd!
it's something you could put on at a family gathering if they're all boring gits and just need some livening up
also i can bet that 9 out of 10 times people who watch it will search for a googlewhack, haha!
i know i did
it's actually quiet hard to do
yet so addictive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Gotta love Dave Gorman's stories. They are so quirky and clever, I thoroughly enjoyed the Googlewhack Adventure and have watched it back several times with equal enjoyment...I always end up wasting countless hours trying to get my own Googlewhacks. How I wish for the life where I could just jet off and go around the globe meeting the random people Dave Gorman gets to as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2004
The show is absolute genius from start to finish.
From the fabulously used PowerPoint slides to the tack-sharp delivery, everything about this show is perfect.
At the time of writing, Dave is performing the show in NYC to capacity audiences & rave reviews. Never more so deserved. A truly enlightening performance.
One man. One passion. Two words.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2004
An insiring story delivered in a engergetic mannor that generates genuin empathy for Dave through his tale of giddy highs and emotional lows. Everyone can relate to his motivation (or lack there of) for embarking on such an amazing adventure riddled with twists, obstruction, heartache and joy!
In short, what a legend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2004
Brilliant dvd you won't regret buying it. The extras are great as well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2007
I've seen a lot of standups and this is one of the best. Gorman is a brilliant and charismatic performer, and the writing of the show is fantastic. This got five out of five stars on the Chortle website, one of only two shows to do that in the year it was released. It gets five stars from me too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2005
An excellent show, makes me wish i had had a chance to see the show live. Me and my girlfriend watched this one saturday night with a bottle of wine and we havn't laughed at a DVD so much in a long time! If you enjoyed "Are you Dave Gorman" then you'll love this, and laugh more! Thanks Dave!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
Quite possibly the most originally brilliant and superb story ever told on a stage. And the fact it is true story just cements its place in among the great comedy shows.

People that don't thoroughly enjoy this have no sense of humor - appeals to everyone. Outstanding!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2005
I was in tears from the start with the twists and turn in this excellent live performance from Gorman. It is impossible to go into depth about this show without spoiling it but it is must see for anyone who has read his books or seen his shows. Absolutley Five Stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2006
I read the book first then watched the DVD but I recommend doing it the other way about as the book goes into much more depth and has even funnier titbits littered throughout...
However, if you're not a bookworm, watch this DVD, its witty, fresh and energetic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)