Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars V good!
I really liked this compilation, Its quite different to the other hard or extreme euphoria's, cd1 has the new tracks, I especially like 20,000 hardcore members, cd 2 is fun and bouncy, I love real freaks on this. Cd 3 shows the 1st for an euphoria cd, as its introduces hardstyle and bootlegs, which works really well, its a mental mix and probably the best cd of the lot,...
Published on 10 Nov 2007 by A. JONES

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Harder, faster-maybe not!
Great CD, not as fast as i'd hope being a frantic thing!!!ut still worth a listen- Cally n Juice gets it going again!bit calm though!but all in all quite good!
Published on 24 Jun 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Harder, faster-maybe not!, 24 Jun 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage (Audio CD)
Great CD, not as fast as i'd hope being a frantic thing!!!ut still worth a listen- Cally n Juice gets it going again!bit calm though!but all in all quite good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but should have been great, 10 Jan 2005
By 
Andre Mountain (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage (Audio CD)
This CD should have been brilliant, surely a Euphoria compilation + Frantic's involvement + Anne Savage = 5 stars? Sorry people, you should know that the answer to that is a firm NO.
I have a few of the Euphoria compilations (Best of Euphoria, Deeper Shades Of Euphoria v2, Chilled Out Euphoria) and they are all amongst my favourite few albums, as are my two Frantic albums. But somehow adding these two parts together has produced something that is lacking in the "jump up and go crazy" factor. Throughout the first two CDs, Anne Savage's mixing is perfectly in time but the way she plays about with the bassline, often turning it down for up to a minute, has taken away some of the drive this music should have. The mix doesnt endlessly pound you with beats like the Frantic albums with each track building up from the previous one, and this is what makes the album only a three star offering.
The inlay talks about some compromise between Anne Savage and the Frantic people in selecting choons, and maybe this has meant that the sets were not ordered very well, this is how it comes across.
The first CD is called Future Frantic with the emphasis being on current and future choons, two highlights on this one would be Anne Savage, Vinylgroover & The Red Hed's "Intoxicating Rhythm" and Razor Babes' "Come On Baby".
The second CD is called Timeless and is a mix of hard(ish) house classics. This has a bit more drive than CD1 but only after the first few tracks (which feel a little bit dated). Highlights include Praga Khan's "Injected With A Poison" and BK's "Revolution".
CD3 is called Bootleg DJ Nation and is probably dropped in there as a bit of a filler, but its actually fairly good! Mixed by Cally & Juice the mix has energy and builds towards the end, even if their track selection seems to have been limited to choons based on samples of other choons(eg Ben Johnson's "We Come One" samples the Faithless hit of the same name). Highlights include Kadoc's "Nighttrain" and Tweetwoof's "Kernkraft 400" (which has a nicely messy synth line like Zombie Nation). This is probably the best CD of the bunch.
All in all some ok stuff, but Euphoria (and Frantic) have let people down a bit here, coz it aint what it should have been. It should have been a 5 but unfortunately its only 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars V good!, 10 Nov 2007
By 
A. JONES "LoOnY RaVeR" (South Wales Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage (Audio CD)
I really liked this compilation, Its quite different to the other hard or extreme euphoria's, cd1 has the new tracks, I especially like 20,000 hardcore members, cd 2 is fun and bouncy, I love real freaks on this. Cd 3 shows the 1st for an euphoria cd, as its introduces hardstyle and bootlegs, which works really well, its a mental mix and probably the best cd of the lot, definately worth a listen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great purchase thanks., 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage (Audio CD)
Bought several similar items and again this didn't disapoint. These prices are fantastic and I will be looking for more soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars frantic euphoria vol 1, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage (Audio CD)
When I received this cd there was a Crack on case but the cds were in excellent condition very happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars frantic euphoria - anne savage, 10 Mar 2010
This review is from: Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage (Audio CD)
recieved cd very quickly, reasonably priced too, will be using this seller again, a very haopy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hmm so-so, 20 July 2004
By 
kirsty (Highlands of Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage (Audio CD)
well its better than lisa lashes one. cd 1 and 2 are allrite but put cd3 straight on cuz its amazin! the remix of zombie nation and we come 1 is meantal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Need for Speed!!, 1 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage (Audio CD)
Overall id have to say you cant really complain towards the end but doesnt measure up to extreme standards.
Your waiting for that final kick but unfortunatly doesnt happen.
Cally and Juice definitely tried to bring it back to its expected quality but theres work definitely needed if theres going to be a second franctic!
Bring back the Extreme Styley thats what i think!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best of the Euphoria Series, 15 July 2004
This review is from: Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage (Audio CD)
I purchased this CD with great excitement on the day it came out but was left a bit disapointed after listening to it
I am a huge fan of all the extreme euphoria albums (except the Green one by Tidy Boys and Lisa Pin Up released in Winter 01, that was pants!) so I was expecting a good triple cd full of banging tunes. This was not the case
The first cd is very boring, not really an excellent tune on there in my opinion. The second CD is better but only because its got the old 'classics' on there such as Cortina and Ingo - Hard house as it should be!
Was fairly impressed with the third cd (mixed by Cally & Juice) some wicked tunes on here but the only let down is it is a 'bootleg' cd and some of the tunes can sound a bit messy (ie too much going on in them, can be hard to listen to)
All in all Anne's mixing is wicked but her choice of tunes on the first cd is rubbish, its only because the second and third cd's are half decent that I haven't completely slated it!!
In my opinion stick to Lisa Lashes doing the extreme euphoria cd's, she makes a much better job, she can do no wrong when it comes to a good cd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage
Frantic Euphoria Vol.1: Mixed By Anne Savage by Anne Savage (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews