Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars607
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: SChange
Price:£3.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2012
This is a must for all new puppy owners helps keeps the chomps at bay and gives pup something to do when teething . Quality product, hard wearing & lasts
0Comment39 of 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
The kong puppy sizes are the same as all kong sizes so you can easily go and look at them in your local pet shop before buying if they don't stock the size you require (mine only has small) or if you've found it cheaper online. As with all dog toys, it's not for everyone but personal experience has told me that my puppy loves his and other people have also said how their dogs love their kong, but there is definitely no guarantee it will entice your dog, it's just his personality. I would definitely say to get the puppy one if you have a puppy instead of being tempted to get the classic thinking it will last longer; the puppy one is made of much softer rubber so that puppies can go through the teething process with something to sooth their gums and the classic is much too hard for this (I also have a kong classic and can say from personal experience that whilst my boy loves his puppy kong he won't tackle a classic as it's much too tuff for him yet). I wouldn't recommend the kong stuff'n treats for the toy though as they're very expensive, especially when putting other food you have around the kitchen can work so well - there are many recipes online but if you're looking for something quick and simple taking your dog's normal dry food and mixing it with a little bit of soft cheese or peanut butter and (optionally) add some carrot then stuff that inside has him working on it until it's empty.
The only downside is that if you don't have a dishwasher then depending on what you put in it it can be hard to clean but I find an old toothbrush or small bottle brush works well
0Comment76 of 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
All dogs and puppys need one of theses.
Stuff with dry food, treats, keeps them busy trying to get treats out while helping there gums and teeth.
0Comment27 of 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
My 9 week old staffie loves this toy, hours of fun for him. I have ordered the more durable ones for him, for the future.
Recommended. ;)
0Comment18 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
We use this to comfort our puppy when left alone, smeared with peanut butter. She loves it. Also, because it is an irregular shape, she gets a lot of entertainment when it rolls away and then comes back to her.
0Comment32 of 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
It's a little smaller than i'd expected but as it's for a puppy it'll be good until it grows. It's nice and sturdy and i can't wait to try it out!
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2011
The kong is an ideal piece of kit to put all your dogs favourite treats in to keep him busy, especially if left home alone, keeping him occupied and out of trouble. I used this to associate leaving my dog with nice things, he's now more interested in the kong when I leave him rather than where I am going. No chewing, fretting or separation anxiety just a happy well trained dog.
0Comment47 of 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 30 April 2013
My dogs love kong chews and balls. This puppy kong is much softer than others, the puppy loved it but her elder brother soon demolished it. Ideal for young pups only.
0Comment22 of 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Our puppy enjoys her kong we fill it with food and give it to her when we leave her for short period ,she loves it!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Love it! Got this for my border collie when he was a puppy, it's fantastic! I love it, he loves it!
Still use it now again now that he's a year old, it hasn't split or broken! And very freezable..hehe
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 27 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.