Customer Reviews


236 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for getting puppy into crate for the night
We use this to comfort our puppy when left alone, smeared with peanut butter. She loves it. Also, because it is an irregular shape, she gets a lot of entertainment when it rolls away and then comes back to her.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs. Lynsey Crisp

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Received pink not blue.....disappointed
Recieved a pink one instead of the blue which I had ordered for my male puppy. Yes, have now seen that at the bottom of the description it loosely states that you may receive either colour. Disappointed and it seems others are too after reading the reviews. Why not just offer a colour option..there's a thought.
Published 12 days ago by CP


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for getting puppy into crate for the night, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We use this to comfort our puppy when left alone, smeared with peanut butter. She loves it. Also, because it is an irregular shape, she gets a lot of entertainment when it rolls away and then comes back to her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a must for all new puppy owners helps keeps the chomps at bay and gives pup something to do when teething . Quality product, hard wearing & lasts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars strong and fun with treats inside, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kong Puppy Kong Dogs Chew Toy, Small (Misc.)
All dogs and puppys need one of theses.
Stuff with dry food, treats, keeps them busy trying to get treats out while helping there gums and teeth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Softer than other kongs, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kong Puppy Kong Dogs Chew Toy, Small (Misc.)
My dogs love kong chews and balls. This puppy kong is much softer than others, the puppy loved it but her elder brother soon demolished it. Ideal for young pups only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Feb 2011
The kong is an ideal piece of kit to put all your dogs favourite treats in to keep him busy, especially if left home alone, keeping him occupied and out of trouble. I used this to associate leaving my dog with nice things, he's now more interested in the kong when I leave him rather than where I am going. No chewing, fretting or separation anxiety just a happy well trained dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The kong puppy sizes are the same as all kong sizes so you can easily go and look at them in your local pet shop before buying if they don't stock the size you require (mine only has small) or if you've found it cheaper online. As with all dog toys, it's not for everyone but personal experience has told me that my puppy loves his and other people have also said how their dogs love their kong, but there is definitely no guarantee it will entice your dog, it's just his personality. I would definitely say to get the puppy one if you have a puppy instead of being tempted to get the classic thinking it will last longer; the puppy one is made of much softer rubber so that puppies can go through the teething process with something to sooth their gums and the classic is much too hard for this (I also have a kong classic and can say from personal experience that whilst my boy loves his puppy kong he won't tackle a classic as it's much too tuff for him yet). I wouldn't recommend the kong stuff'n treats for the toy though as they're very expensive, especially when putting other food you have around the kitchen can work so well - there are many recipes online but if you're looking for something quick and simple taking your dog's normal dry food and mixing it with a little bit of soft cheese or peanut butter and (optionally) add some carrot then stuff that inside has him working on it until it's empty.
The only downside is that if you don't have a dishwasher then depending on what you put in it it can be hard to clean but I find an old toothbrush or small bottle brush works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars puppy loves kong :), 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kong Puppy Kong Dogs Chew Toy, Small (Misc.)
My 9 week old staffie loves this toy, hours of fun for him. I have ordered the more durable ones for him, for the future.
Recommended. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 9 May 2013
By 
Mrs. G. V. Biggs (devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kong Puppy Kong Dogs Chew Toy, Small (Misc.)
It's a little smaller than i'd expected but as it's for a puppy it'll be good until it grows. It's nice and sturdy and i can't wait to try it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable toy, 5 April 2013
By 
Mrs. Mary F. Phillips (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our puppy enjoys her kong we fill it with food and give it to her when we leave her for short period ,she loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Received pink not blue.....disappointed, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recieved a pink one instead of the blue which I had ordered for my male puppy. Yes, have now seen that at the bottom of the description it loosely states that you may receive either colour. Disappointed and it seems others are too after reading the reviews. Why not just offer a colour option..there's a thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kong Puppy Kong Dogs Chew Toy, Small
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews