Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars31
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: 78 PieceChange
Price:£154.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

For use at home by someone who's not afraid to do a little bit of tinkering with computer components, this isn't a bad set. It comes in a handy, nicely made storage pouch and is plentiful enough to get you through a PC build and subsequent support. The range of tools supplied is impressive, and with this in the house there are lots of small jobs that can be easily done e.g. you'll never have to worry again about trying to find a screwdriver small enough to open a stubborn battery door!

However, the quality of the tools isn't by any means the best - as others have noted, the torch is pretty poor and the metal on some of the screwdriver bits is quite soft. Overall: a handy little set that's good for light home usage.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2007
This is an excellent kit for both computer construction as well as electronic modification. It contains everything you could possibly need.

--- It should be noted that soldering iron in this kit has a UK plug and not an American plug (as in the diagram) ---
11 comment17 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 6 February 2015
I've owned this kit for a number of years and added some of my own items to the kit over time (anti static wrist strap, and pen etc)

It comes with a hard padded zip case, making it quite easy to stash away and keep the items together. The selection of tools is varied and for most tasks more than acceptable for a computer "tool kit" most of the items you might need are here. Quality varied from "good" to "hmm" on a few items though.

Firstly the bad, the supplied torch is a cheap plastic affair (takes 2x AA cells) with a standard bulb. I replaced the bulb after only a few months, but the torch cracked (thin plastics) and I replaced it with a metal LED torch it's by far the weakest single part in the kit it's poor quality. The 2 way mini screwdriver continues to work well it's quite solid and with a rubber grip, you have an screw off section on the handle to store parts, the only complaint I have here is the chrome plating peeled off in parts. The double tipped "white screwdriver" has a holder like a pen to attach it to a pocket, this fell off after a few months use (not a massive downer) the tip is a bit soft on the flat blade and has bent a little.

Onto the good areas, bar those above all the other items have done stellar service over time the cutters/wire stripper, pliers are of decent quality. The soldering iron is working just fine (a fine nib suitable for electronics) though the plug adds bulk. Sockets and screwdriver tips/Allen keys are all up to par and have been used extensively for some time now.

The kit overall is quite good, but it is let down slightly with a few iffy quality parts (the torch is embarrassingly bad I've seen stronger kids torches) so you might find yourself "beefing" up the kit as I have over the years with a few extras such as the anti static wrist strap (this is one obvious item that should have been in the tool kit) Worth a look, and fortunately most of the important parts are quite good in quality. For me it probably was worth the purchase as you get quite a few tools here, but Belkin need to improve a few items to have a genuinely "good" tool kit.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2010
This is all you need for building and upgrading pc's, the pic on the site needs to be bigger and closer as you get alot of good stuff you cant really see. Only thing you dont get is an anti static wrist band which i thought would be a must in something like this, thats my only moan about it though and i got one on here for a couple of pound and it fits in the case too so its all good.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2011
I have got this kit for almost a year, using it only from time to time. Very handy puch with everything you need inside for small DIY jobs (or computer repairs in my case). The only disadvantage I found, the 2 way screwdriver could be better quality as mine broke after few months.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
The toolkit is a bit of a mixed bag - some good, and some a bit dubious, but not bad for the price. At least now I can keep everything in one place.

The soldering iron has got a UK plug on it, and is rated 30W/240V, which is a relief, because the description suggested it would be a US-spec. tool. I might replace it with a small gas-powered iron, though, because it is a bit bulky.

The ratchet screwdriver seems like a chunky piece of kit, and is supplied with a good selection of bits and sockets.

Nice selection of Allen keys, small screwdrivers and other bits and pieces. The 'pen-knife' is actually a scapel.

Most of the tools are in the 'OK' catagory, with the notable exception of the torch, which is a bit of a joke, surely. Very cheap and nasty, and will immediately be replaced with something more substantial.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I found there to be a lack of good reviews, and more importantly, photographs on this product, so hopefully I can provide some.

Firstly, I did not expect this toolkit to be in a briefcase. I thought it was a hard toolbox. That was a nice surprise. Combo lock and everything :) the most upper-class looking toolbox I've seen.

The toolbox contains a whole bunch of stuff, some of which I've never seen before. A pack of screwdrivers, and plenty of heads for the other handle. The only downside is no Torx heads, but I already had some to put in.

The multimeter and will be especially handy though (comes with a 9V battery installed). The mini-vacuum requires 2xAA batteries of your own though.

I will post some photos shortly.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 April 2010
This made the guys in my IT department very happy: excellent tools, great collection. Recommended!
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
I had not used it much. Just recently got it. But i just want to contribute that it is not as bad as when any low quality product came into mind. I am able to use it as a light weight jobs on sites easily. You should keep in mind that it is suppose to be use for technology products such as PC repair/laptop repair, or like me connecting and installing home automation systems. You should not consider this product to be use on any hard jobs. It is simply not made for that. Anything you don't like just replace it with quality item and keep on carrying handy tool bag for all jobs. I only replaced a torch light because the colours and built quality was irritating me. Will keep posted while further use in future.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Thank you for sending this item on time and it is beautifully packaged with good quality tools. The only downside is the lack of an anti-static wrist strap, but this can be ordered separately for very little investment. I am currently using this kit to build a MSI Z87-G45, i7 4770k, define r4 tower, 32gb 2400mhz DDR3, (n) number of TB 6 GBP/S SATA drives , Liquid Cooled, with a EVGA 650W SuperNOVA NEX650G 80+ Gold Fully Modular Power Supply. (Undecided on the graphics and other components).
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
135 Locations & Online Programs Official ITT Tech Site. Get Info!
  -  
Top Service of PC Online & Onsite Call Now - For Help and Support
  -  
Learn PC Service & Repair Online. CompTIA Cert. Exam ($380) Included.