Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't live without it!
I've used the Leifheit floor sweeper before, they are brilliant and as i said I can't live without it - I've got small children and rather than taking the electric hoover out every time something gets dropped or crushed into the floor or carpet I just have my floor sweeper in the corner of the front room and roll it over the area and the area is back as good as new in...
Published on 17 Oct. 2012 by Siobhan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
Yes i pick up dust but no so well in my opinion,very heavy,handle is bit wobbly.I must say i am not entirely happy with purchase.It would be ok if price was lower
Published 12 months ago by Alex


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't live without it!, 17 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
I've used the Leifheit floor sweeper before, they are brilliant and as i said I can't live without it - I've got small children and rather than taking the electric hoover out every time something gets dropped or crushed into the floor or carpet I just have my floor sweeper in the corner of the front room and roll it over the area and the area is back as good as new in seconds! Its easy to carry upstairs too to give the rooms a quick once over to keep them clean. I'd definitely highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, but PERFECTLY formed!, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
Thrilled with this purchase. The sweeper is very neat - small enough to get into awkward spaces but robust and surprising effective on all floors.The outer horizontal brushes really do collect debris along edges. Emptying of dust is quick and easy. It folds flat and hangs on the back of the cupboard door when not in use (and it HAS been in use every day since it's arrival).

I was about to complain that the advertised 'metal comb' was not sent (having searched the box in vain), but then espied it cliipped handily to the underside of the sweeper - doh!

Would recommend this sweeper especially to anyone living in a small space, or to those too busy to get the vacuum cleaner out every day, or for there is a busy thoroughfare that needs frequent attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why is this machine so expensive?, 14 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
I should not have asked the question in the title of this review, as the answer is as plain as the big nose in my face, it is far superior to any other carpet sweeper that was ever made, hence its being at least double the price of any other carpet sweeper and the equivalent price of some "Hoovers".

Without meaning to be anti British, "you cannot beat German engineering!"

It's so good, we have a brand new one in the loft for future use, in case we cannot locate one at a later date, as this machine can be quite hard to get hold of!

Do not go for the cheaper model, as it is not a patch on this model. Be warned!

I can say without a doubt that I would unhesitatingly recommend this carpet sweeper to anybody who is contemplating buying one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sweeper for Mum, 1 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
Purchased this Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Floor Sweeper for my 92 year old Mum who finds vacuum cleaners too heavy and difficult to manoeuvre. She is over the moon with it - so easy and efficient in her little flat and very easy to empty and store. Really great product and can highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sweeper, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
i have had a few carpet sweepers over the years. Some have been great and some not so great. This definitely comes in the great category. It is light and easy to use and does a good job of picking up on carpets and hard floors. It is easy to empty the large dust trays. For a deep down clean I still need to use the vacuum cleaner frequently but this gives good results inbetween.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good floor cleaner, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
This is a little more expensive than most of the floor cleaners but is of far better quality. Does an excellent job of picking up crumbs etc' is easily stored, and the brushes on the corners enable the cleaner to work right up against furnishings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rotaro, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
We bought our last Rotaro 25 years ago (used every day) but the brushes have now worn out. It has lasted so well that, when considering a new one, it had to be a Rotaro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars floor sweeper, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
I would tell anyone who was finding it to hard to get the vac out every day to get one of these sweepers because they are so light to use for a quick clean up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 16 April 2014
By 
T. C. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
This is a very good sweeper made of metal and solid folds flat easy to empty and sweeps very well,but best of all no need to keep charging up and always ready for use.Only 4 stars as the handle on mine was a little wobbly for my taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leifheit Rotaro 11402 Small Deluxe Floor Sweeper (Misc.)
Yes i pick up dust but no so well in my opinion,very heavy,handle is bit wobbly.I must say i am not entirely happy with purchase.It would be ok if price was lower
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews