Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nearly a return to form
i am a huge fan of spyro, and own all his ps1 and 2 games and have for quite a while. i love the series, and think the 3rd game was the best, and the 4th was absolute rubbish. so as you can guess, i wasn't expecting great things from this one. it starts off all well and good, albeit a bit too easy. and that goes throughout the game, its just a bit too easy, for someone...
Published on 9 Jan 2005 by adamcartwright_512

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Spyro a hero's tale-or maybe not!
well after helping my child through all the other spyro games, I was quite looking forward to "helping her" on this one. Well I am not impressed! Spyro moves around more like a rabbit than a fire breathing dragon and it is a totally different game play than the rest of the series!!! Please, Please bring back Spyro the way he was and all the portals and different worlds.
Published on 30 Jan 2005


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very nearly a return to form, 9 Jan 2005
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
i am a huge fan of spyro, and own all his ps1 and 2 games and have for quite a while. i love the series, and think the 3rd game was the best, and the 4th was absolute rubbish. so as you can guess, i wasn't expecting great things from this one. it starts off all well and good, albeit a bit too easy. and that goes throughout the game, its just a bit too easy, for someone like me who wants to relive the spyro i've loved for all these years.im sure i'd be just the ticket for younger gamers, but all the way through the series i have thought it can pull in older and younger gamers alike, which has gone now, it's aimed solely and the younger generation. however, well done to them for bringing back the old characters, but where's bianca?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!, 12 Dec 2004
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
Absolutely great fun, we own all the Spyro games and after buying Enter the Dragonfly last year we were a bit worried this might be a bit of a flop, but we were not disappointed in the least. Graphics are great, Spyro has lots more abilities this time around too. My 6 year old son finished it this morning and is looking forward to starting it again tomorrow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spyro A heros Tail! The best Spyro adventure yet!, 26 Aug 2004
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
Spyro a heros tail has to be the best adventure game it has ever been my pleasure to play!
This is the story - All is not well in the Dragon Realms.... The fallen Dragon red and his ghastly crew are using the Dark gems to drain the life from the dragon world and its up to a group of five friends to stop them! Playing as Spyro, Hunter, Sparx, Sgt. Bird and Blink you must fight your way through 4 gigantic realms and over 40 different levels in an attempt to stop Red and the forces of evil! New features to the game include devices such as the ball gadget, the invincibility gadget, 3 new forms of power breath, 4 types of fun rewarding mini games and graphics that are far better than those in the previous games! Spyro a Heros Tail is fun for all ages! Dont bother buying any other adventure games for the family this christmas! Spyro a Heros Tail is all you need! And Dont forget......... THE ADVENTURE HAS JUST BEGUN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUT CANT COMPARE, 17 July 2005
By 
A. Craig "Amanda Craig" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
I think this is one of my best games, and I also think that Spyro is the cutest living organism on the planet.It is a wonderful game however and mostly very easy so if you like hard games then I dont suggest this. I have seen various other reveiws from spyro collectors all saying other spyro games are better and that this is the worst. I pesonally think that this is a wonderful game BUT I have only recently become a collector so I can not compare this with other spyro games. I have also looked at other reveiws from different spyro games saying that they were very good I still think this is an amazing game. .

william craig cohen age 10 amanda's son
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars super spyro, 7 Aug 2005
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
i loved the ps one spyro games and loved this one too. the graphics arepretty good if a little "loose". the idea of the game is good adn i like the fact that you dont have to get a certain amount of treasure to complete a level. i love the new playable characters like blink, sgt bird, hunter and sparx.
the only thing i dont like about spyro a heros tail is that the map is hard to see exactly where you have been because spyro has such a big circle around him.
on the whole the game is an excellent buy and i would reccomend it. it is better than all the other games and definitely the last one. so what are you waiting for, go out and buy it!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 Nov 2004
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
I have got all the spyro's right up to this one and this one is the best yet! The graphics are incredible with loads of new gadgets!!! This is a great game to keep your children occupied for a while!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but problems saving!, 30 Oct 2006
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
This was a great game! My only issue is with the autosave feature which in my case did not work properly causing me to have to re-start the game from scratch four times! I looked around on the Internet and found this to be a common problem. I made sure that I manually saved and it seemed to be ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Spyro a hero's tale-or maybe not!, 30 Jan 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
well after helping my child through all the other spyro games, I was quite looking forward to "helping her" on this one. Well I am not impressed! Spyro moves around more like a rabbit than a fire breathing dragon and it is a totally different game play than the rest of the series!!! Please, Please bring back Spyro the way he was and all the portals and different worlds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good seller!, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
Fast delivery and good condition! Shame that it's a terrible game really! Also accidentally bought two but that was fault of my own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spyro be crazy, 2 April 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) (Video Game)
I swear down this game is the best. Spyro is a little badman in da hood, thinking he can take on bare man. The hard mans of the hood are getting what's coming to them, spyro has had enough living in the scumy part of dragon land and is trying to make a name for himself. He ha had enough of been pushed around and terrorised by the ugly fat scum. He goes around on foot cus he is too poor to afford any transportation, at one point he tries to steal a ford fiesta but gets beaten by bare man and left to die on the pavement. This game is crazy, hours of fun about a dragon making it big in the small world. You can be spyro and other characters such as, l dot, biggy small, Shizzle mehizzle and the weird mutated flyin penguin. All are equipped with deadly skills to rough up the hard mans that roam the streets. Can you make it in this neighbourhood?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2)
Spyro: A Hero's Tail (PS2) by Activision (PlayStation2)
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews