Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Destroy everything
This is an enjoyable albeit short game (two weeks to complete). You play the part of a little grey man (not green) and have to complete linear missions either on foot or using your saucer. Think 'Mars Attacks' and you get the idea.
Crypto, the alien, has powers such as mind reading, psychokinesis and brain extraction. The latter is used for collecting DNA which is...
Published on 11 July 2005 by Y. Li

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, But not Great
One of the most original concepts to come along in a long time, Destroy All Humans is also one of the funniest. You play as Cryptosporidium 137 (also the name of an unpleasant type of bacteria) who is the 137th clone of the original Crypto. He's also something of a psycho, determined to wipe out as many Humans as possible. Much of the Humour comes from Crypto's demented...
Published on 4 July 2005 by cheeseman24


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, But not Great, 4 July 2005
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
One of the most original concepts to come along in a long time, Destroy All Humans is also one of the funniest. You play as Cryptosporidium 137 (also the name of an unpleasant type of bacteria) who is the 137th clone of the original Crypto. He's also something of a psycho, determined to wipe out as many Humans as possible. Much of the Humour comes from Crypto's demented ranting, but it's the Men In Black who get the best lines with steriotypical dialogue straight out of a 50's B-Movie.
Amusing as the game is, it's also shorter than I expected, with around 20 odd missions, which are mostly quite similar, find an object then blow something up. It doesn't take too long to finish the main game. Unfortunatly, unlike games like Grand Theft Auto or Mercenaries, there isn't that much else to do after the story missions apart from going back to blow everything up. Exploration is made more difficult by the fact that virtually everyone is trying to kill you all the time, this is okay on the earlier maps, but the later ones are filled with missile launchers & gun emplacements making it difficult to get aound.
Where the game does stand out though is with a group of mates & a few drinks. Taking it in turns to blow the hell out of everything can be great fun before or after a night out.
Destroy All Humans is worth a play, just don't expect too much from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I dont think i ever like a game better!, 21 Aug 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
Destroy all humans is a fantastic game i love it. The weapons are great,the saucer rules.

Now i actualy got this game about for my ninth birthday i think. It took me a couple of weeks (Wow i'm slow!) but i thorughly enjoyed all if it but even though i took so long i still foud it quite easy . My favouritwe weapon was probably the ion detonater coz it felt utimateley powerfull it's a manual detonating grenade wich is used for clearing out hoardes of cars (when it's upgraded) and disentigrating swarms of humans ( majestic in my case). My favourite saucer is the classic deathray. Just setting cars on fire and watching humans run around in flame is brill.

by the way girls like it too my freind's cousin liked it she's a girl! So does my sis!

this is for destrution fans and in later levels there reqires brain power. Definatley worth it's money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
Great Game, Loads of fun and blowing stuff up never gets boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 5 July 2014
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
Brought back some good memories! Although I'll only recommend it to those who used to love it, It's extremely dated after all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRAINSSSS!!!, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
love the destroy all human series even though there as not been a new 1 out in years hopefully a new company will pick up the series and bring a game out again!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS GAME XXX, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
I BOUGHT THIS GAME FOR MY SON,BUT I HAVE ENDING UP PLAYING THE GAME FOR HOURS MY SELF I LOVE DESTROY EVERYTHING EVENS COWS MOOOO .......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What It Says, 29 Aug 2013
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
Destroy all humans 1 and 2 are amazing games it gives you a free roam feature where you can destroy pretty much everything and the graphics are good and the story is awesome.

For a little grey alien he kicks ass and has some good guns and a flying saucer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves the DAH games, 7 Jun 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
Son loves all Destroy Al Humans games and has rated this one as the best yet! he also is crazy about the soundtrack..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars B-movie blaster., 11 Feb 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
This is quite a remarkable game. You play a B-movie alien on the rampage on planet Earth. The gameplay has many similarities with the Grand Theft Auto type of game,with large free-roaming areas (nothing like as big as those in GTA though) which contain hidden items,ammo and mini-games. You can do many of the missions either on foot or in your saucer, and you pack a varied supply of weapons in both modes. You also own an array of mental capabilities such as levitation of objects and the ability to scan human minds. A jetpack allows you to reach high places. The game is fairly easy at first, but the difficulty level soon ramps up in the later levels, particularly when the authorities start using tanks and devices which can temporarily disable your weapons. "Majestic" agents also start to appear in increasing numbers,and these have the ability to neutralise your camoflage screen which you use to appear human to avoid attention. This can be very frustrating at times as this can cause you to fail a mission right at the end. I've often pointed out in my reviews that I'm a very amateur player,and again I used an Action Replay Max cheat system to make this game a little easier,but even so I'm now firmly stuck on a mission near the end. With this in mind,I'll say the following. If you're a below average player like me you will find this game very difficult in the later levels,but if you're the sort who can complete GTA games (without cheating!),then this one's for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun and worth a playthrough, 21 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. A. Marczylo "overfiend_87" (Southampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Destroy All Humans (PS2) (Video Game)
This is one of those games that you can tell whilst playing it, people had fun in it's creation. You play as Cryptosparidium 137 after your older clone, Crypto 136 was captured on Earth at "Rockwell" new mexico. Yes as you noticed there are puns like Rockwell referencing Rosswell and many others. Orthopox-13 is the man in charge who chose earth as the perfect place to harvest pure Furon DNA. For many years these Furons have been cloning themselves so much that their own DNA has become rarther brittel and unstable. There were Furons who crashed on the planet a millenia ago so all humans have a ounce of furon DNA and so to extract the best part by taking out the human brains to collect the stems.

In game the brain collecting can be used to upgrade new weapons and abilities for you and your flying sourcer. The game is a lot of fun, especially if you were a fan of Invader Zim as the voice of Zim (Richard Steven Horvitz) is used for Orthopox-13 and you can tell he's even being acted as Zim so being bossed about by Zim is pretty cool. There are a number of side missions to help you get more DNA and there's a involving storyline along with many pop culture references. Definantly worth a buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Destroy All Humans (PS2)
Destroy All Humans (PS2) by THQ (PlayStation2)
15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews