Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect?
Timesplitters has a huge life and a variety of over 20 weapons. The story line is quite important to the the game and all the cutscenes which inform u of the story are amusing with nearly everyone making all ages laugh. The age rating of this game isnt very clear, it was supposed to be 18 but is only classed by the BBFC as a 15. Some levels are quite strong in horror but...
Published on 28 Mar 2005

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get TimeSplitters 2 it is better
Lots of new features but loses the character and absolute craziness of TS2 the whole fun was the anarchy. It has become stale in this instalment. Thanks to EA no doubt.

By no means bad but worse than the excellent TS2
Published on 23 Jan 2010 by J.B.


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect?, 28 Mar 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
Timesplitters has a huge life and a variety of over 20 weapons. The story line is quite important to the the game and all the cutscenes which inform u of the story are amusing with nearly everyone making all ages laugh. The age rating of this game isnt very clear, it was supposed to be 18 but is only classed by the BBFC as a 15. Some levels are quite strong in horror but these are overcome by the games soft graphics. If parents are thinking about gtting this game for younger audiences eg. 9 and lower they may want to think again. The games most fun aspect though is the multiple challenges and arcade modes which have bronze, silver and gold targets to beat, when beaten a new character, cheat or map is unlocked. Timesplitters online mode is also very fun and no skill at all is needed to play u just jump in and start shooting. Timesplitters real selling point is the mapmaker, it allows the player to create huge maps placing enemies and allies on the map with u choosing charcater, weapon and where they will patrol. Another thing about the mapmaker is you can include seriously hard or easy puzzles by included exploding barrels, auto-cannons, swithches and levers and swap them online with your friends. When timeplitters stroy mode is completed you can retry it with a friend in co-op, finish the challenges make your own maps or play arcade (with over ten modes from storming an enemy base in ASSAULT or a fast paced capture the flag). This game will never finish!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real value for money, 27 Feb 2006
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
GOD THIS IS CHEAP!!! for a game of sheer class. OK if you are an old fan of 'Splitters 1 & 2 you may not find much new on offer here but if you are new to the series this is an excellent game.
There is so much to do and unlock. Not only do you get the story mode with three difficulty levels to complete but you also get a great Arcade mode with plenty of missions to complete and also a Challenge mode which also has plenty to do. Trying to get Gold in all these modes will take some time.
Another great installment in a great First Person Shooter series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genre's best, 19 Feb 2006
By 
PB (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
I'm not a big fps fan, but this game is superb. There's tonnes of humour and lots more action. You stay hooked, whatever mode you're playing. And at thje price right now on Amazon, you just have to own this title. Superb in multiplayer mode. FWIW, I never got into Halo, but this hooked me straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BELIEVE THE HYPE!, 18 Feb 2006
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
I'd heard a lot about this game and it was highly recommended to me...just have to say, believe the hype!
The graphics are great, the music is great & varied. The only downside would be that the Story mode is too easy (I completed it in 10 hrs in Normal difficulty and I would say i'm not a great gamer!).
Although the Story mode is a bit short, the game is so entertaining you don't mind. The real strength and entertainment of this game is not in Story mode (although it is great!) it is in the very varied other modes, such as: Arcade & challenge.
In Arcade you can play one offs, or play a league, all of them are great with modes like deathmatch and strange things like Vampire. The great thing is the more you complete the more characters you unlock to play with!
In challenge mode, it is just pure fun. One of the funniest challenges was when you have Robo-chimps (yes, robo cop style chimps), which come onto a Saturday Night Fever style dance floor and you have to zap then to keep dancing, great, great fun.
This is a very addictive game, with very varied gameplay!
Buy it NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best in series, 23 May 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
For those who played the previous installments and enjoyed Timesplitters, this game is definately worth getting; also worth considering if you liked Perfect Dark on the N64.

Those new to the Timesplitter series, read as follows: this is a First Person game, that is a shooter, but with a really funny twist. The developers have a seriously funny sense of humour and shooting the opponents is more like Duck Shooting down at the fair.

The game is easy to understand and learn how to play. Controls are basic and make perfect sense. The graphics, although cartoony, are super sharp and most importantly VERY SMOOTH. The story mode consists of a fair few levels and has a fun story line.

The largest part of the game is the multiplayer fun games. These can be played against the computer, or against your friends - either at home or online. Therefore the game is almost endless.

Sticking with the fun theme, there are loads of characters to choose from, including squid, snowmen, gingerbread men, a cheif, etc etc.

A seriously fun, intelligent, smooth, accurate shooter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Dammit" This game good!!!!, 12 April 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
Though there is little need for me to hammer another 5 star review onto the table, i couldn't help myself. This game is stunningly brilliant. I recently got a new PS2 and was recommended this game by a friend and Dammit this game really takes the cake. I won't go into detail (there is no need) but it is a fast paced action shooter in which you navigate cortez around levels based in both past present and future alongside sidekicks, resistance troops and many more. The levels are always fun and entertaining and the multiplayer is also fabulous (both online and co-op). Basically if you don't already have this game buy it now.

Time to split!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars timesplitters future, past and present perfect!!!!, 26 Oct 2006
By 
Aaron Elder "Airs" (Beast of the North East) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
Timesplitters future perfect is the third installment in this series of E.A games. It gives you the chance to step back into the shoes of the hero cortez in his battle to defeat the splitters in the past, present and the future. The levels take place from the 20th to 25th century with a wide range of arsenal and vehicles at your disposable. Fight save the world with yourself as an ally.... I know its confusing but fantastic fun with hundreds of hours of gameplay. Useful sidekicks help you blast past the evil robots, infiltrate ancient castles or destroy unseen ghosts!!!

Cortez is joined by over 150 playable characters including some of the classics like Harry Tipper, Monkey and the Gingerbread man. this game is the next step from Timesplitters one and two but with one main difference, the arcade mode. this is by far the most fun arcade shoot em up ever weather playing catch the bag in the subway or virus (my personal favourite, although very scream inducing)in the Mars prison. it is great for multiplayer action or even online gaming. and in the words of my time travelling friend....

its time to split!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TS3 Improves on TS2, 3 April 2005
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
having been a big fan of timesplitters 2 i was very excited to see the realease of another timesplitters game. and when i started paying I knew i was not going to be dissapointed.
to start of with there is a great story mode that lasts longer than timesplitters 2's story mode but it is not as difficult and at times i found it to be very simple but with fun weapons and hillaroius cutscenes i was more than content
then of course there is the challanges and league matches that test your gaming skills to the limit. overall the challenges were easier in TS3 but still really good fun.
now for the multiplayer . TS2's multiplayer was a classic. i spent countless hours playing against friends having greta fun and with TS3 has the same formula with the added bonus of online play so after i played against my friends all day they can go home and play me some more!!
Overall its a great game and well worth the money BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Ever, 1 Aug 2007
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
This series began as nothing more than a template for something amazing. With the first one, the single player was a souless kill fest, while the multiplayer showed great potential, even though the game had rather tacky graphics.

'Splitters 2 expanded on this, providing the most balanced and fun multiplayer for a long time, with a more expanded single player section. The graphics also evolved with this.

Now, Future Perfect. It's become another title in the EA Partners range. And you know what? It's done it good.

Firstly, to the multiplayer. Some complain that the weapons aren't as good, blah blah, but I think it's brillaint. Engaging and well balanced, it shows other games how to do it.

The singleplayer is wonderful aswell, with a nicely crafted and hillarious storyline. It is great fun aswell, and it challenges, although it is not of great length.

And of course, the Mapmaker! Better than ever, with the potential to create some awesome multi and single player levels.

So this is definetly one to purchase - it's the true 'Splitters experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just another very good shooter on the ps2, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is another great shooter for the ps2, with some good cut-scenes inbetween the story. Yes i would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb46d6e04)

This product

TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2)
TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (PS2) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation2)
34.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews