Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent multiplayer FPS.
Future Perfect is the best first person shooter I've played since GoldenEye.
The single player game is a bit of a dissapointment since, even on the hardest difficulty setting, it's incredibly easy. It almost feels as if the chaps at Free Radical just slapped on the story mode for the hell of it.
But playing alone was never the focus of the TimeSplitters games...
Published on 28 July 2005 by Mr. T. Mc Closkey

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for XBOX 360
Disappointed as does not work on Xbox 360. :( :( :( Was looking forward to some nostalgic game play as I had Timesplitters 2 on Playstation when I was younger and found it really fun to play.
Published 23 days ago by emmab88


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent multiplayer FPS., 28 July 2005
By 
Mr. T. Mc Closkey "Grindie" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
Future Perfect is the best first person shooter I've played since GoldenEye.
The single player game is a bit of a dissapointment since, even on the hardest difficulty setting, it's incredibly easy. It almost feels as if the chaps at Free Radical just slapped on the story mode for the hell of it.
But playing alone was never the focus of the TimeSplitters games. Multiplayer is the name of the game here. With so many different playing modes to keep things fresh, over a hundred characters to choose from and a map maker incase you get bored of the default maps, Future Perfect should last you quite some time if you've got some friends around to play it with.
I got it when it first came out and I'm still playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant game, 7 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
this really is a very good game. the graphics are good and the story brilliant buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Major improvements, 2 Nov 2005
By 
P. Richards "Really Good Reviewer" (Wigan, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
My brother a while ago bought timesplitters 2, and looking back at it there is a distinctive difference between the two. First, graphically speaking this excels. Enhanced detail means cutscenes, guns and characters are in fantastic condition, adding to the comedy genre the game loosely carries.
There are more unlockables than its predecessor, including cheats, guns, characters and maps, but to do this you must master the fun (and infuriating) challenge and arcade mode. Arcade can be played over XBOX Live with around 24 or so players. Another option for those without the internet is system link and split screen, 2-16 and 2-4.
Of course, I can't forget the single player game, in which I won't reveal any plots, but you can travel to different time peroids and try out new weapons all fitting where you are.
The only minor flaws are some awkward gameplay, a few AI mess ups and the horrible difficulty on the challenges!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Very Best, 22 Oct 2005
By 
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game is highly praised by me , it has an excellent storyline and nearly unlimited multiplayer action.
The games story starts off straight away carrying on from timesplitters 2 (also highly recommendable)where you have the time crystals and are carrying them back to base , then the plot to this story is to try and prevent the timesplitters war from ever happening. There are many spin offs throughout the game featuring terminator 2 and journey to the centre of the earth , theres also alot of adult humour in cut scenes and generally through out the game which is highly amusing , the option where you can watch the cutscenes in the extras part is very handy to show your freinds and have a laugh.
As for the multiplayer it doesn't get any better , there are loads of game modes and tonnes of weapons (best being the mag-charger)to choose from so thats hours of fun right there. You can also fight against the computer(bots) as well as your mates at the same time which really should be on every game , and if your still unimpressed theres challenges and arcade leagues as well.
This game is one of the best fps games around far better than halo 2 , lots of gore and limbs , adult humour over 30 weapons , 150+ characters and best of all ultra smooth movement ,
and at amazon low prices an ultimate bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid Shooter, Awsome Multiplayer, 17 Mar 2006
By 
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
After playing Time Splitters 2 on the Gamecube i thought that Future Perfect had a few bugs to iron out. For starters anyone that has played Golden Eye or Halo may find this FPS a little too fast for their liking. It took me a while to get used to it my self.
The game has a fairly interesting story involving time travelling to different era's of history which is a nice change from the whole "Run 'N' Gun" type of FPS games out there. The game play is slick and solid, although the game still remains fairly fast paced it, fits alot better into this one then TS2 which was way too fast. The controls are fully customizable which makes it easier to get to grips with.
TSFP has a alot of depth as a game. The story mode is long and entertaining however a little tedious in some levels, but you can always play a cooperative mode which adds to the re-playability factor. The real fun is in the multiplayer. The game has tonnes of games modes each with their own wacky rules as well as the conventional "Death Match and Capture the Flag" modes. With 4 players this game is complete mayhem, the levels are nice and creative and huge aswell and the types of matches are also fully customizable. The weapon selection is also very vast and in multiplayer mode these can be tweaked about with to allow you to play with weapons of your choice (use responsibly).
The graphics to this game are also very solid with some nice texutring to the characters and surroundings make this game a real eye candy. Also smooth animation with some memorable character designs, however some are fairly similar and not as well thought out. The musical score is also very nice, crank it up and listen to the music supported by Dolby Surround Sound. However I can only recommend this game on the Xbox purely because of the online capabilities, taking such a frantic shooter on Xbox Live really makes this game shine. Playing against people all over the world in crazy online matches yet again boost the games depth. As with most FPS games TSFP comes with hundreds of unlockables. From things like characters to levels and game types , there is plenty in this game to keep you going.
All in all Time Splitters Future Perfect is a well made FPS title , with a good single player mode but really this game should be bought for the multiplayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game Back In The Day.., 28 Feb 2013
By 
P. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
When this game first launched it was amazing and still is! The COOP/Split Screen is a great feature and the story is perfect for it's time. Though, My intentions was to buy it for the Xbox 360 yet this game is sadly not compatible with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant! An XBOX classic, possibly under-rated., 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game is typically awesome! So many characters...so many environments for such an old(ish) game. The game itself pulls you through time with the lead character, Cortez - who reminds me somewhat of Riddick (or vis versa!). The biggest overhaul of this game is that to create levels to use in multi-player against your friends or the computer. The rich and easy to use interface will have you building mazes to escape the infected (in virus mode) or building bunkers to assault (in assault mode) for hours! ...along with the other multi-player modes. The level design even allows one to create their own 'story' missions allowing switches, keys, doors, auto-turrets, remote turrets, cars and REMOTE CONTROLLED CATS to be placed in a huge environment! This game is best played two or more players, though the single player campaign and 'BOT' multi-player support is fun to mess about with for hours alone and will most assuredly have you on the edge of the carpet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One to keep coming back to., 1 Aug 2006
By 
Mr. S. Horn "Dinosore" (Peterborough, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
I was never really a fan of the first Timesplitters game so I sort of stumbled into the second game and surprisingly loved it. This did however mean I had high expectations for this instalment, thankfully I was not disappointed.

Firstly it looks great. Timesplitters has a pretty cartoony look that works perfectly with the humour of the characters and situations they find themselves in. And it's not often that the humour a game thinks it has actually makes me laugh but I found myself laughing at the story mode for the right reasons for a change. There is a vast array of characters that you can unlock as you progress as well as some bonus cheats that are of great amusement value but little use. These are all unlocked by playing the various modes, Story, Arcade and Challenge and these last two modes are were I feel this game really comes into its own.

Ever tried Monkey Curling? You can here. Ever raced a stuffed cat around a neon landscape? You can here. How about trading sniper shots with some undead mooses? Again, it's all here. This is where I find myself coming back again and again, trying to score those extra couple of points that make the difference between a sliver award and a gold one.

Another fine addition to this game is the mapmaker. If you have Xbox Live you can build and trade maps with other players around the world. If you check the EA Games website you can follow the ratings given to your maps and the number of downloads. You also have access to a huge range of stats about your play such as number of steps taken backwards, always useful to know!

This really is a good game. Looks great, sounds great, has a well pitched difficulty curve and tons of replay value.

A fine addition to any collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not for XBOX 360, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
Disappointed as does not work on Xbox 360. :( :( :( Was looking forward to some nostalgic game play as I had Timesplitters 2 on Playstation when I was younger and found it really fun to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Can't connect to Xbox live to load this game, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game doesn't load up for me. I think it is something to do with Xbox live. I'm guessing Microsoft no longer offers Xbox live services to this old Xbox game.

I play other old Xbox games on my Xbox 360. I have the Xbox 360 flash drive which allows for this backwards compatibility. I play Xbox 360 games online using Xbox live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4beccf0)

This product

TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox)
TimeSplitters: Future Perfect (Xbox) by Electronic Arts (Xbox)
18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews