Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needs a little accomodating but really nice!
This mic required a little tweaking in my settings to get right, but now it sounds great. Really clear and crisp. Keep in mind I use it almost solely for voice communication, I can't offer judgement for recording or anything like that.

One thing to be aware of is that this mic is omnidirectional. If you have even the tiniest sound (someone typing on the other...
Published 15 months ago by GeorgeEH

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn` fit to most headphones cables
Maybe the microphone quality is good, I wouldn`t know, it doesn`t fit to any of my headphones. You need a thick cable in order to clamp the mic.
Published 6 months ago by Ralph


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
great little mic...works very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quality is good for the most part however it is very sensitive ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
Quality is good for the most part however it is very sensitive and the build quality isn't the best however would probably recommend for the 7ish price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
Good mike. Good length of wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice clear microphone., 6 July 2014
By 
K. Nicoll - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
Good product, very clear sound as well. The wire from the mic into your PC is quite long (longer than the headphones in my case) as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
Incredible microphone for the price. Pics up sound from all around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Casual Gaming!!!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
I don't really write reviews often if at all, however I felt compelled to in his case. Taking into account quality, price and performance, this little mic is superb. I was previously using a pretty expensive turtle beach headset for gaming on my Xbox one, and it developed a fault around a month into using it, so it had to be returned. I already have an excellent pair of Sennheiser headphones (of which the audio quality far exceeds that of the turtle beach), so I decided to see what it would be like to add a cheap clip on mic for in game chat among other things. Although the Zalman mic may pick up more background noise, the quality and clarity of what it does pick up, is in fact far better than what my previous headset mic ever produced. Extremely satisfied, and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good enough for the price, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
A popular choice for people who want to use a good set of headphones as a headset, though it isn't exactly high end. There's not a lot in the market of lapel microphones, short of getting a desktop microphone like a blue snowball, but this is okay. I've found that the quality of the sound from this varies a lot depending on what you've got it plugged into/the onboard sound on your motherboard. A lot of the interference from this will be due to the motherboard, not the mic.If you can get rid of that interference, then it sounds okay.

I can fix a lot of the white noise from mine from simply blowing into it, so for the price this is a perfectly reasonable microphone. It's just a shame there isn't anything better/anything else at all in this market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sound good, design a bit meh., 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
After configuring some settings, the sound is more than good enough for skype calls and some recording. What I don't like is that the cable on my Bose Quiet Comfort 15's is much too thin for the mic to just clip onto. This can be averted by just wrappiing some tape around the headphone cable, and then it works fine, however, I still do wish that it had a clip with a spring, rather than just a push on one.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little microphone, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
This microphone is a great little piece for the money, and is fantastic for anyone investing in headphones but still need a mic. These clip onto the cable of my HD598's perfectly, and gave me everything I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best cheap Microphone out there, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone (Personal Computers)
This Microphone is the best I have encountered that still remains fairly cheap for it's quality. The mic itself is small and can easily be attached to the cable of some headphones or a desk using a bit of bluetack. There is no issue with the cable being too short either compared to some microphones. If anything, the cable is slightly too long meaning you have to be careful that it won't catch under your chair. The quality of the recording is high and I've had friends swear on this over high end microphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zalman ZMMIC1 Lapel Microphone
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews