Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars26
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 July 2009
This is a lovely thing, it shows Paul's girlie side which makes me love him even more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Good Weller!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2005
Superb mix of records interpreted by Paul Weller. Some suprises in there but something for everyone. For true music fans this is a must - it'll make you want to find out more about some of the original artists. Everyone will have there own opinion but I would urge anyone to be openminded and give it a go.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
I love most of Weller's albums but was disappointed with this. I tend to listen to 'All along the watchtower' and skip the other songs on this cd of cover versions. Buy 'Illumination' or '22 Dreams' instead.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
I had my doubts about this but I was happily very wrong.

Really good versions of some well known and relatively obscure songs. Loved Paul's versions of The Sister Sledge classic "Thinking of You" and the Carpenters standard "Close to You"

If you're a Weller fan you are going to have this anyway, but I played this to a few friends who know the originals and they liked it also.

More please
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
Outstanding album. Managed to lose my original copy and this was a replacement. Not the rocky stuff Weller is more known for, but a tremendous set of covers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Item received on time and no issues> I would definitely recommend to anyone and plan to order in future if need arises. Thank you!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
Brilliant album - only heard this for the first time a few weeks ago an decided had to have copy of my own
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
hubby loved this CD and he is in his early 50s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)