Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars educational but fun too
Both my 5 year olds and 2 year old love this. My older boy is using it to help him understand concepts learned in the class room and then uses it to play shopkeeper at home with his little sister. Very well made and sturdy. I recommend buying some little weighing toys too, which I will be doing soon.
Published on 14 Jan. 2011 by N. Birch

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weighing Fun
My granddaughter has had great fun weighing and balancing items with these scales. I do however find it difficult to set the balance and she finds waiting for me very frustrating.
Published 20 months ago by Mrs C Baxter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars educational but fun too, 14 Jan. 2011
By 
N. Birch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
Both my 5 year olds and 2 year old love this. My older boy is using it to help him understand concepts learned in the class room and then uses it to play shopkeeper at home with his little sister. Very well made and sturdy. I recommend buying some little weighing toys too, which I will be doing soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and educational, 25 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter and she loves playing with it we have had this out most days weighing different items from around the house. It is very well made and durable which is fab especially with a toddler playing with it. The scales are just the right size for a young child to play with and brightly coloured which makes it more appealing.I like the draw at the front you can fit quite a few items in there to keep things tidy which all moms will love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this one!, 5 Sept. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
I bought this as an introduction to measuring weights for my 3 and 5 year olds. The bucket attachments are excellent, and allow the children to weigh all manner of objects and toys. There is also a 'lid' which provides a flat weighing surface for larger items. We haven't yet progressed to weighing liquids, but that will be an interesting pouring task at a future point. Buy this with a bucket of vehicles or animals: wonderfully tactile for little hands, and perfect for weighing experiments (are fire trucks heavier than sheep?!). A excellent resource for 'mummy school'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Jan. 2014
By 
A. Blake (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
Great, Easy for young children to use and its nice to use the buckets to pour with, would recomend this to friends and perfect for childminders and Nurserys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weighing Fun, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
My granddaughter has had great fun weighing and balancing items with these scales. I do however find it difficult to set the balance and she finds waiting for me very frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really good for it's intended purpose., 13 Jan. 2014
By 
Mina (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
I had been looking for some weighing scales to be able to explain the concept to my son who has started reception. The selling point for me was the fact that it can also be used to weigh liquids and can hold more items so you can also use it for counting, for example 10 cars weigh more than 8 cars etc. However please do look more carefully at the item picture and you will notice that the yellow balancing bar does not actually have much space to balance meaning there is only a very small way for a heavy item to go down and up and really is hard to notice the difference between 2 items that have a similar weight and it is hard for a child to see clearly what is actually heavier sometimes unless you put one very heavy item on one side and something very light on the other which all children get anyway. For this reason I have not actually used this much and will be looking for another weighing scale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful kit the scales can be, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
Very useful kit the scales can be,used with the trays to hold liquid or just with the trays to hold the toys has a draw to store weights,these don't come,with the scales,I think it shoud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
Perfect for teaching heavier and lighter of solids and liquids to children. The Learning resources weights go well with this to move into actual weighing of solids and liquids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very please with purchase, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
Lovely set of scales for small children to use. Easy to set the balance, weighing things in the buckets or trays, able to create lots of play whilst learning and recognising the difference in sizes, weight and encourages patience to get the scales to balance. I had thought they were a bit pricey but having been used they appear to be worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance (Office Product)
It is Very good quality product for the children to Learn about weighing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Primary Bucket Balance
£12.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews