Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product!
Wow, what a great product!! This is a toy my son loves and my daughter covets! (Unfortunately she's only 6 months old and not allowed to play with it yet! Much to my son's relief!) This toy is good for counting, language practice, colour practice. There are any number of games to play with this set. There's a leaflet with ideas on how to use these toys for counting...
Published on 22 Feb 2011 by D. Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars mathmatical
these are a very much enjoyed toy. they could be a little more distinctive especially the school bus and fire engine.
Published 7 months ago by sharon jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 30 May 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
I ordered these counters for a childs third birthday. I had previously order a slightly different set for my own son age 4. I find these counters fantastic for sorting, learning colours, counting and basic addition and subtraction. I've also used them with my older kids to help visualise maths homework. I used these years ago as a teacher and am so pleased they are now available to buy from Amazon. My children also love playing with the counters and lining them up and generally playing with them. look out for the different sets which include fruit, dinosaurs and farm animals .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product!, 22 Feb 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
Wow, what a great product!! This is a toy my son loves and my daughter covets! (Unfortunately she's only 6 months old and not allowed to play with it yet! Much to my son's relief!) This toy is good for counting, language practice, colour practice. There are any number of games to play with this set. There's a leaflet with ideas on how to use these toys for counting and basic arithmetic practice, but there's just so much more to be done with this! My son was really struggling with his speech and these just brought everything alive for him. There was no struggle to get him to sit down and play with me and months later having mastered all the different vehicle types, colours and numbers, this is still one of his favorite toys. He asks to play with them every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loads of fun educational too, 24 Jun 2010
By 
N. Birch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
Both my kids love them. My five year old is adding up and putting them into sets, as well as hording all the aeroplanes so his little sister can't get them. The only downside is they end up everywhere and it is impossible to keep track of where 2 children can hide 72 of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little motors, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
I bought these for my 2 year old grandson. He uses them to sort colours and vehicles as well as counting. Good value for such a multi use educational toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 18 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
Very happy with this purchase. Durable and enough choice of colours and types of transport to use in a multitude of ways and help extend a little one's language and counting skills while playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
Fab for sorting. Excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 16 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
bought these to go with Jumbo Tweezers, the kids love matching the colours to the tweezers - also liked making up other games (pick up the aeroplane/car/train) great for learning skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mathmatical, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
these are a very much enjoyed toy. they could be a little more distinctive especially the school bus and fire engine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 7 Jan 2014
By 
A. Blake (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
Great Itam to encorage childrens early development of counting and sorting, recomened thes to for use in Nurserys and childminders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Item, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72) (Office Product)
Quick delivery, item as described. These are brilliant for kids to categorise and do counting and colours with. Even babies will enjoy emptying the pot and then putting them back into the pot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Mini Motors Counters (Set of 72)
£14.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews