Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why i bought the fish
i'm a childminder. i bought the fish for two 3 yr olds and two 2 year olds, i bought lots of different kitchen tongues and pincers and anything they could use to grab the fish for co-ordination, hand to eye, i talk about the colours, stripes, spots, names for language development, we sort them into categories, for maths practise. they use them in pans for cooking,...
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by wendy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun in the bath!
Great little resource for the bath fun and educational. Could have done with a net or two with it to make it even more fun!
Published 12 months ago by Miss NRH Cross


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why i bought the fish, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
i'm a childminder. i bought the fish for two 3 yr olds and two 2 year olds, i bought lots of different kitchen tongues and pincers and anything they could use to grab the fish for co-ordination, hand to eye, i talk about the colours, stripes, spots, names for language development, we sort them into categories, for maths practise. they use them in pans for cooking, imagination development. they also throw them all over the place, for me to do tidy up practise! Very versatile product to cover lots of areas of child development - EYFS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super value, 13 April 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
Excellent buy, ideal for sorting and counting, and just having lots of fun with.
Very colourful and lots of them, five each of twelve different types of fish and
a handy little tub to keep them in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun fish counters, 26 Aug. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
The fun fish counters are great. They are suitable for counting and sorting as well as being good fun to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
Really lovely and top quality product. Container of 60 detailed, colourful fish and seahorse that are worth spending a little extra on. I'll use these as goody bag fillers and jelly cup toppers for my soon-to-be 6 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are great. They are fun for counting and arranging in ..., 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
These are great. They are fun for counting and arranging in sets and so on (see other reviews - i concur). We used some for party bag fillers and have the rest in the bath. Some of the nicest plastic fish we've had. Thanks for prompt postage and value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Learning Resources fun Fish counters, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
My great grand-daughter tipped all the fish out but very soon lost interest
For some children this could be a winner, bright, cheerful colouring, nice to handle and practically unbreakable so there is nothing wrong with the toy. It just didn't win with Emily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational and fun toy, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
These counters arrived quickly and have been played with daily since! My three year old grandson has had HOURS of pleasure and learning from them. The only downside........prepare for wet clothes as the child goes fishing in the sink!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Fish Counters, 28 Feb. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
I adore these fish counters! I have seen them before in a nursery class, and just bought some for my 17-month old daughter. They might seem on the pricey side, but I think they are actually good value for money. There are 60 fish in total (little kids love big numbers/ collections of things, not just 1-10!) and there are 5 of each fish. They range in colour and style and are detailed and good quality. They can be used for small-world play, either on some silky blue fabric, or in a water tray/ paddling pool or in the bath!
They can be used for purposeful counting and sorting into 'families' and appeal to kids of all ages. Today my daughter played with them with an almost 4 year old and an almost 6 year old.
I have just watched her take 5 the same from the pot of 60!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fish counters, 10 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
My little boy is obsessed with fish, so this was an ideal resource to help him to learn to count. I has numerous uses for sorting, counting and can also be used to fuel imaginative play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived on time. Lovely, colourful fish for matching ..., 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters (Toy)
Arrived on time. Lovely, colourful fish for matching or using in a bowl of water, outside. Cute seahorses are included. Can be used for lots of activities and appear well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Fun Fish Counters
£13.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews