Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A midget gem!
I find it quite humbling that this Christmas the two run-away most popular toys at my house were this sweet shop and a Penguin Pile Up Game rather than the games consoles and expensive Disney tie-ins which are relentlessly advertised on TV.

To start with the sweet shop needs to be constructed, this takes less than a minute and the side and scales just press on,...
Published on 27 Dec 2012 by @GeekZilla9000

versus
18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You don't get the sweets!
The product information and the reviews lead you to believe that sweets and lollipops are included. They no longer are.
Published on 21 Nov 2011 by sbb


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A midget gem!, 27 Dec 2012
By 
@GeekZilla9000 "I am completely operational a... (Doncaster, Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
I find it quite humbling that this Christmas the two run-away most popular toys at my house were this sweet shop and a Penguin Pile Up Game rather than the games consoles and expensive Disney tie-ins which are relentlessly advertised on TV.

To start with the sweet shop needs to be constructed, this takes less than a minute and the side and scales just press on, they can then be removed eaily for storage if required. The set comes with some lollipops and a bag of sweets, enough to fill the 2 plastic jars and the trays. It also comes with plastic coins and some paper money. My kids love roleplaying, be it schools, shops, or princesses (bizarrely my 3 year old boy looks great in the dress my daughters put him in) and this shop has given literally hours of entertainment over the last couple of days. To add to the experience I also purchased sweetie bags and some stainless steel tongs for picking up the sweets and dropping them into the bags - these extras cost little over £3 and help turn this from a great toy into an awesome one!

In a nutshell: The success of a toy has the be measured in play value - and this has not disappointed. Cynics may think that kids would just scoff the sweets, but once the novelty of the sweets wears off they realise that the sweets are an important resource in order for this to work and they manage to keep enough in circulation! Obviously the sweets are easily replaced, I've got a tub of Jelly Babies on stand by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Casdon Toy Sweet Shop, 30 Dec 2009
By 
Sue Batterson "Sue" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
Purchased this for my 4 year daughter who loves sweets and the whole concept of owning her own sweet shop. Was delivered really fast and unlike one of the reviews I read prior to purchasing this, the two sweet jars do have lids which open and close and therefore are able to be used. A really good buy and my only complaint was that the lollys provided were slightly sticky!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shop, 31 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
This shop is great and good value for money.
My little girl is like a real shop keeper!
It is great for communication skills, numeracy skills and role play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super sweet shop, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
I bought this for my 3 year old granddaughter for Christmas and she has been playing with it ever since. She eats some of the goods but loves weighing and putting the other stuff in small bags. I have added my own selection of mini treats too. It is great for role play and a lot of vocabulary is extended and developed too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You don't get the sweets!, 21 Nov 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
The product information and the reviews lead you to believe that sweets and lollipops are included. They no longer are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THE SHOP TOYS, 15 Nov 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
I love the toyshop I purchased for my two great grand daughters, they have loads of fun together. I have also bought other shop items to go with it, they are all great just what I wanted for thier birthdays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars what a treat!, 30 Jan 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
It was exactly what my son, 3, hoped it would be. real sweets and quite easy to set up. I just have to make sure he only plays with it on special occasions. not sure what will happen when the sweets run out though! good for teaching about money, weight and subtraction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toy shop, 3 Oct 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
The sweet shop was bought for my granddaughters birthday, she was thrilled when she opened it and loved playing shop with her brother and sisters, they all had a great time buying and eating the sweets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good.., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
Daughter loved it but just ate the sweets rather than playing with it! I bought it because I had one and loved it although I remember it being bigger! Its a nice inexpensive present but it doesn't set the world alight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter loved it, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop (Toy)
My granddaughter loved this, I did buy extra bags and a few extra sweeties but not really necessary
. This was bought for her last year and she still plays with it! Money well worth being spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Casdon 519 Toy Pick & Mix Sweet Shop
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews