Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny Film
Like the previous viewer I had never heard of this film. But I got it and me and the wife found it to be a very enjoyable film, with some quality comedy moments and good fun. Highly recommended!
Published on 17 Oct. 2011 by Mr. P. Fixter

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, a Blockbuster (?) well, not really
We enjoy Dougrey Scott's movies and this little story was a treat for exiled Scots. For that it gets a 'thumb's up' but ye'll no be having to scratch your head working out the plot!
Published on 15 Dec. 2011 by Mr. P. G. Gibb


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny Film, 17 Oct. 2011
By 
Mr. P. Fixter (Wakefield, West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Last Chance [DVD] (DVD)
Like the previous viewer I had never heard of this film. But I got it and me and the wife found it to be a very enjoyable film, with some quality comedy moments and good fun. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, a Blockbuster (?) well, not really, 15 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Last Chance [DVD] (DVD)
We enjoy Dougrey Scott's movies and this little story was a treat for exiled Scots. For that it gets a 'thumb's up' but ye'll no be having to scratch your head working out the plot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One last Chance, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Last Chance [DVD] (DVD)
A great wee Scottish movie with some of Scotland's finest acting talent Iain Robertson is outstanding as always. Iain is one of Scotlnd's best kept secrets, a totally underrated actor in my humble opinion! A must have for anyone who loves a great wee story and of course being well acted and Scottish is a bonus. Buy the DVD don't download!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable hour and a half....., 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Last Chance [DVD] (DVD)
I never think a film is helped by such comments as 'wickedly funny' like this one has on the cover.Humour is a subjective thing,so to imply something is going to be hilarious,is setting the bar too high.So with that said,the film is not a laugh a minute,but it is an enjoyable film that certainly has a few smiles .Kevin McKidd is rarely in anything bad and this is no exception,in fact the whole cast are good.
The story follows three lads trying to escape a dour existence in a Scottish village,and of course the barriers and mishaps presenting them doing this,are the basis for what is an enjoyable hour and a half with a few laughs thrown in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ONE LAST DUNCE, 17 Feb. 2015
This review is from: One Last Chance (DVD)
A tribute to the human spirit, its values and those who go their own way in life regardless of others - particularly those pretentious others with which one went to school. Yet, it's an uneasy mix of Scots’ whimsy, gallows humor and street-smart naturalism that is in danger of ending-up nowhere in particular by being unable to fully weave its stylistic strands into a coherent whole.

Nevertheless, this is in keeping with the shambolic lives of most the characters; the playing of all concerned is immaculate and the humour gentle and evenly paced. Especial credit must go to Neve McINTOSH as the narrator Fitz’s wife who makes their relationship entirely believable in her neatly-understated way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film, 16 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Last Chance [DVD] (DVD)
I liked the film as it is very entertaining and away from the usual American over the top effects type of movie. I'd definitely reccommend to anyone wanting a cheap film to have on standbye for a night in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Last Chance [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, fab cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Last Chance [DVD] (DVD)
Easy to watch film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Last Chance [DVD] (DVD)
top dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars one first laugh, 12 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Last Chance [DVD] (DVD)
Never knew this existed till seen in recomendations. A bit of a let down as it seemed a bit contrived. Ending was a bit rushed. Not in the same league as Bill Forsyths comedys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Last Chance [DVD]
One Last Chance [DVD] by Stewart Svaasand (DVD - 2004)
£3.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews