Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars12
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2011
Like the previous viewer I had never heard of this film. But I got it and me and the wife found it to be a very enjoyable film, with some quality comedy moments and good fun. Highly recommended!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2011
We enjoy Dougrey Scott's movies and this little story was a treat for exiled Scots. For that it gets a 'thumb's up' but ye'll no be having to scratch your head working out the plot!
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
A great wee Scottish movie with some of Scotland's finest acting talent Iain Robertson is outstanding as always. Iain is one of Scotlnd's best kept secrets, a totally underrated actor in my humble opinion! A must have for anyone who loves a great wee story and of course being well acted and Scottish is a bonus. Buy the DVD don't download!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
I never think a film is helped by such comments as 'wickedly funny' like this one has on the cover.Humour is a subjective thing,so to imply something is going to be hilarious,is setting the bar too high.So with that said,the film is not a laugh a minute,but it is an enjoyable film that certainly has a few smiles .Kevin McKidd is rarely in anything bad and this is no exception,in fact the whole cast are good.
The story follows three lads trying to escape a dour existence in a Scottish village,and of course the barriers and mishaps presenting them doing this,are the basis for what is an enjoyable hour and a half with a few laughs thrown in.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
I liked the film as it is very entertaining and away from the usual American over the top effects type of movie. I'd definitely reccommend to anyone wanting a cheap film to have on standbye for a night in.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
A tribute to the human spirit, its values and those who go their own way in life regardless of others - particularly those pretentious others with which one went to school. Yet, it's an uneasy mix of Scots’ whimsy, gallows humor and street-smart naturalism that is in danger of ending-up nowhere in particular by being unable to fully weave its stylistic strands into a coherent whole.

Nevertheless, this is in keeping with the shambolic lives of most the characters; the playing of all concerned is immaculate and the humour gentle and evenly paced. Especial credit must go to Neve McINTOSH as the narrator Fitz’s wife who makes their relationship entirely believable in her neatly-understated way.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Great film, fab cast.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Easy to watch film
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Perfect, thanks a lot!:)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Good film
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.07

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.