Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Spaghetti Western
After the Sergio Leone classics, this film ranks high as one of my favourite Spaghetti Westerns. It was refreshing to watch one of this genre in its original language, without dubbing. I found it thoroughly entertaining and the acting was high quality. Many spaghetti westerns were made over the years to exploit their commercial popularity, but in the early years, they...
Published on 14 Mar 2010 by Frank

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Django Shoots First
Glenn Saxon stars as a gunfighter called Glen Garvin (also known as Django) who while he is camped out in the desert comes across a fellow Bounty Hunter who has a dead outlaw strapped to his horse. In a wierd twist of events the dead outlaw happens to be his father and after a gunfight with the Bounty Hunter he heads off to the nearest town to cash in the reward on his...
Published on 26 Aug 2010 by A. J. Harrison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Django Shoots First, 26 Aug 2010
By 
A. J. Harrison (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Glenn Saxon stars as a gunfighter called Glen Garvin (also known as Django) who while he is camped out in the desert comes across a fellow Bounty Hunter who has a dead outlaw strapped to his horse. In a wierd twist of events the dead outlaw happens to be his father and after a gunfight with the Bounty Hunter he heads off to the nearest town to cash in the reward on his father and then find out why his father was framed and kill those responsible.

This is an entertaining enough film that seems to have more of the traditional American Western feel than that of the Spaghetti Western. Theres a decent amount of action, a few funny moments and even some romance. Glenn Saxon is decent in the lead role but I would have rather had a different actor instead of Nando Gazzolo in the role of the villain.

DVD Sound and Picture Quality= Great
Italian Language with English subtitles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Classic Spaghetti Western, 14 Mar 2010
By 
Frank (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Django Shoots First [DVD] (DVD)
After the Sergio Leone classics, this film ranks high as one of my favourite Spaghetti Westerns. It was refreshing to watch one of this genre in its original language, without dubbing. I found it thoroughly entertaining and the acting was high quality. Many spaghetti westerns were made over the years to exploit their commercial popularity, but in the early years, they were an art form. This is one of the early ones.

I recommend this film to any fan of the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Django., 29 Sep 2013
By 
K. S. Perkins (U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great service. could not fault. I saw the first 1966 Django and enjoyed it so wanted to see another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrong language, 17 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Django Shoots First [DVD] (DVD)
Great film.
Main language is NOT English, only one speaking language is available which is Italian then there are English subtitles.
I tried to add this to the 'listing correction' section but it does not change main language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRAVO! DORADO FILMS!, 16 Dec 2009
Great thanks to Dorado Films in the US for releasing this rare Italy-western from 1966.
This is the first time we can enjoy this movie on DVD ENGLISH-SPOKEN.
The version already on the market is Italian-spoken and with frozen English subtitles.
An interesting and also funny western from the early period of Spaghetti-westerns including a very good soundtrack from Il Maestro Bruno Nicolai.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Django Shoots First, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My error in not noticing that the language was not English. This was exacerbated by the fact that only half of the sub titles displayed. So I gave up and sent it to
landfill. To be fair the orginal error was mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Django Shoots First [DVD]
Django Shoots First [DVD] by Alberto De Martino (DVD - 2005)
Used & New from: 20.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews