Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice!
I bought this album after hearing the excellent 'Daydream In Blue', this album is a mix of trip-hop and electronica/dance, with synthed voices in most tracks. In my opinion the first four tracks are the best of this album. 'Hey Mrs' is a great track, almost similar to somthing from Goldfrapp's 'Black Cherry', but with male vocals. 'Daydream In Blue' is also very good,...
Published on 28 Dec. 2003

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not the greatest album
Day dream in blue and thats it!....not the greatest album
Published 8 months ago by DB


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice!, 28 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (Audio CD)
I bought this album after hearing the excellent 'Daydream In Blue', this album is a mix of trip-hop and electronica/dance, with synthed voices in most tracks. In my opinion the first four tracks are the best of this album. 'Hey Mrs' is a great track, almost similar to somthing from Goldfrapp's 'Black Cherry', but with male vocals. 'Daydream In Blue' is also very good, this is the one, if any, you are likely to have heard from 'I Monster'. Well worth buying!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neveroddoreven Remodelled ? Does It Need Remodelling ?, 2 May 2008
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (Audio CD)
Neveroddoreven: Remodelled is by the British Electro Synth band "I Monster". Although the original "Neveroddoreven" was amazing, this is just as good. All I Can Say Is That This album is beyond words. Each song compliments the last and just when you think it can't get any better, the next songs starts playing. Neveroddoreven has an amazing range of styles, from trip hop to easy listening. "The Blue Wrath " is a personal Favorite, brilliant beat, also appearing on the hit motion picture Shaun of the dead. "Heaven" Is also fantastic and it's undescribable how amazingly brilliant it is. It's an easy listening electro synth song and with it's slow rythem and great vocalist, it sets a mood and puts a tear in your eye with every listen. Packed with hit songs, well worth every penny (or dollar, or whatever currency your country uses). Reccommend it to all your friends.
Neveroddoreven: Remodelled, 5 Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buzzing, 30 Aug. 2009
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (Audio CD)
heard "these are our children" on the underbelly soundtrack and was hooked straight away. after sampling a couple of other tracks i had to buy the album. very interesting to say the least with so many different influences. "hey mrs" is a classic tune to get any party going. my favourite is the cardigans sounding "back seat of my car". even my kids go mad for this album. buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 17 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (Audio CD)
This album is wonderful.
The first track... I didn't really like it at first. Nice plodding synth bass line but... it's grown on me.
The tracks that we all know are obviously wonderful. They have been played everywhere.
A track that stands out massively for me is Who is She. It is pure Sci-fi love. Haunting vocal and wonderful fat Moog synth lines.
There is a really quirky little track called the Scarecrow. You feel like putting your arm around it!
Overall the album is uplifting, fun and full of wonderful soundscapes.
Worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster!, 30 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (Audio CD)
The band are a new discovery for me - really excellent: a dose of english cookiness, great songs and arrangements with a twist of otherworldly delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A master work, 2 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (Audio CD)
A brilliant album. So diverse. Beautiful, quirky, catchy and very humorous. Definitely in my top ten albums of all time. Buy it, live with it, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should Never Be Deleted!, 28 May 2013
By 
Mr. B. Fraser (London United Kindom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (Audio CD)
A superb chillout/relaxation/upbeat/spine-tingling album all in one! I play it often, and only wished I'd clocked it earlier!!!!! Searching out other music by this group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (Audio CD)
Great music! although a good ten years old still sounds fresh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (MP3 Download)
The reason why i bought this album was because of the two songs, "day dream" and "heaven" i was expecting the album to be like these songs but i was wrong. overall its a good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
By 
Fred Chamberlain "666" (london u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neveroddoreven (Audio CD)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Neveroddoreven
Neveroddoreven by I Monster (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews