Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Slant on an Old Game
I was a little hesitant about going for a new slant on a new game, I mean, after all, we all have our favourite (and least favourite!) catagories in the old Trivial Pursuit don't we? After playing the game through once, I was perfectly content with the new question catagories. The questions are fun, and certainly far more up to date than in the past. Saying that, it is...
Published on 4 Mar. 2005 by thekiwigirl

versus
66 of 67 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A disimprovement
Trivial Pursuit has gone through many editions, but the basic aim always remained the same: moving around, answering questions, and trying to accumulate the six "wedges" from certain spaces around the board before heading back to the centre and answering one final question to win.
Unfortunately this is moving backwards from the excellent Genus editions of the past...
Published on 12 Dec. 2004 by Mr. T. Ralph


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
This game arrived in good time and on schedule. It is a good version of the game and a solid purchase for anyone who likes Trivial Pursuit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars modern questions., 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
I prefer the traditional questions but I think thats my age! The younger generations 30's and 40's found it easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 71 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I hope you are British!!, 13 April 2005
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
BE WARNED
This game is all about the quality of it's questions, and Hasbro delivers,
IF YOU ARE BRITISH!!
Being an expat aussie I bought this game hoping to play after dinner with my fairly international bunch of mates, but couldn't believe the amount of obscure english specific questions. Every card has probably 2 or more of the 5. Stupidly I had imagined a broad base of international trivial knowledge being tested. I stand corrected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trivial Pursuits, 10 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
Our Christmas game which we all enjoy playing - and we are still speaking to one another at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Family Fun, 8 Sept. 2009
By 
Mrs. K. A. West (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
We bought it for our 20th Wedding Anniversary and played it at the family party- good for all ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
Unfortunately still unable to answer any questions!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
Great game to enhance other trivial pursuit games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
Item as described - fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Daddy of all quizzes, 6 Feb. 2006
By 
Grr "Gumbo" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
I first played a kids version of this game when i was about nine. I got beat. badly!!!
From such a poor start it would seem unlikely that i would come back to it, but here i am twenty years later and i'm still hooked!
Like Monopoly, cluedo & scrabble, this is a game you should have whether your a board game player or not. I'm not a big gamer but i struggle to imagine a better rainy winter sunday with friends that doesn't involve this game.
My only complaint with this later version is that it appears to have 'dumbed-down' a bit and there seems to be less questions too.
As with all the previous editions, many of the questions are relevant to the here & now and will date badly, but you can normally buy top up questions so it's ok really.
In the grand echelon of board games/quizzes this is still as timeless as a pack of cards.
Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary (Toy)
excellent condition as new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trivial Pursuit 20th Anniversary
£38.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews