Customer Reviews


12 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The smash hit movie returns, with a killer soundtrack, 18 Jun. 2004
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
Love them or hate them, you've got to admire it when companies release soundtrack CDs timed perfectly to coincide with the publicity splurge for the film in question. Without doubt, Spider-Man 2 is going to be one of the biggest films of the summer; and without doubt this soundtrack CD is going to be a huge draw.
But then comes the question - is it worth it? The short answer is yes. With a mix of hard rock and more ballady tunes, this disc has something to cater for everybody's moods... there's some upbeat stuff, similarly mood music for when things aren't going well...
The lead track, 'We Are' from Ana Johnsson is a powerful rock ballad oozing self-confidence with a combination of driving guitars and catchy pop hook lines. The video, out soon, features footage from the film.
Switchfoot's 'Meant to Live' has power in the guitars and drums driving the song forward; just inviting you to listen to the lines being sung.
Unlike many soundtrack CDs, this doesnt include a few good tracks then a tonne of garbage. Like the expectations of the movie, Spider-Man 2: the soundtrack has everything on offer and delivers upon its offer with a quality collection of pop-rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spider-man 2 Sound Track Rocks, 20 July 2004
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
2 Pieces of advice. 1 Buy this album. 2 Dont drive with it on in the car.
Since purchasing the soundtrack a speeding ticket is looking more and more likely.. The only track that may slow you down is the chilled out melody buy the guys from maroon 5. Everything else from Dashboard Confessional, through Train, Hoobastank, Jet, Yellow Card and Taking Back Sunday makes the hairs on the back of your neck stand up.. It only gets better with in my opinion the best track of the album being Meant to Live by Switchfoot it does close with a few struggling tracks and scene music but dont let this put you off. You will have a fantasic 13 Track Album in the collection well worth a listen and one that wont leave the cd player for a good few weeks. Keep looking in that rear view mirror though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!!!!!!, 27 Oct. 2004
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
The thing I love about soundtracks specially one from american films is that you discover new bands that you've probably never heard of or payed much attention to but also has some bands you've heard of before like Jet, marroon 5, lost prophets and yellowcard. But since buying this album I've discovered Dashboard Confessional and train, two really good bands.
Also unlike some film soundtracks the only way you'll enjoy the cd is if you were madly and crazily in love with the film but in this cd it is not the case though I guess you probably did enjoy the film otherewise you wouldn't be looking or thinking about buying the soundtrack.
Basically this cd is deffo worth a listen even if it has 3 purely instrumental tracks at the end its still soundtrack gold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a soundtrack!, 26 Aug. 2005
By 
C. Rice (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
This soundtrack has taken probably the best track from each of the contributing artists and put it all on 1 CD - fabulous! Exactly what you want from a compilation. I really can't say more than that nearly every track is 1 you will get stuck in your head and keep humming. Its also a great introduction to new bands if you're looking to branch out with your musical tastes. Some great bands: Train, Dashboard Confessional, Switchfoot, Taking Back Sunday and Lostprophets have great tracks included. The music ranges over some heavier punk rock stuff to classic emo style stuff and some alternative stuff, but it all goes suprisingly well together on this CD. A few of the later tracks are weaker in my opinion but overall this soundtrack is top quality stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It swings to the top of my list., 19 July 2004
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
This album cleverly merges a variety of rock music, from the likes of the soundtrack to S-M 2 provided by Ana, who i had never heard before and was pleasntly surprised when i did, this act is certainly one to look out for in the future, and a unusually brilliant song from a band I don't rate all that much Yellowcard the song Gifts and Curses is very enjoyable and opne you might find yourself singing/humming/Strumming along to. These are by no means the best tracks on the album (the best track is by Smile Empty soyul in personal opinion) but are well worth a shout because i feel they represent the album very well, in that you may not be famillar or find acts on the complimation suited to your taste, but you will, like me, be pleasntly surprised by these outstanding pieces. This album is far better than the 'Spider-man' soundtrack somewhat like the movie is better than the 1st, it is even better than the 'Dare-Devil' sound track and therefore this soundtrack qualifies itslef as my favorite movie soundtrack of all time! Wether you are a fan of the 'Comic Book Music' or a fan of rock music in general this album that everybody should have in there collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!, 21 Feb. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
This album is amazing! I never knew a cd could be full of such inspirational music. It's worth every penny, it's full of teenage angst and some powerful feelings. It compliments the film very well. I love this type of music and for me this is one of the best albums in the world. I adore it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spiderman 2 soundtrack=wow, 25 July 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
wow what a soundtrack
vindicated- nice opener, catchy 8/10
ordinary- fits well with the film, good song 8/10
did you- ok track from hoobstank but there better, 7/10
hold on- class track 9/10
gifts and curse- fantastic i love yellowcard- 10/10
woman- not keen on this song seems out of place- 3/10
photograph is proof- another great track- 9/10
give it up- outstanding catchy brilliant- 10/10
lucky you- nice song, good band- 7/10
who i am- again good song- 7/10
ataris- fantastic song- 8/10
meant to live- great song easy to sing along to- 9/10
we are- nice song - 8/10
someone to die for- out of place-1/10
spidey suite-nice piece of music-9/10
dock ock suite-not as good as spidey suite- 7/10
she spider- best song on the albulm, i love it 11/10
probably the best soundtrack out for a film i reccomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!, 21 Feb. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
This album is amazing! I never knew a cd could be full of such inspirational music. It's worth every penny, it's full of teenage angst and some powerful feelings. It really compliments the film. I love this type of music and for me this is one of the best albums in the world. I adore it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Impulse Buy!, 11 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
I was in a record store at the weekend when a track they were playing caught my attention...and then the next track...I found out they were playing the Spiderman 2 soundtrack, and on the strength of the two tracks I'd heard in the store, I bought it without even looking at the rest of the songs. I've been playing it ever since and have to say it was well worth it.
It's not the sort of soundtrack you often buy having watched the film. I doubt I'll even bother with the film. But if you like the bands on the album, and their usual style of music, you'll not be disappointed.
I so wanted to give it 5 stars but sadly, they decided to add a couple of tracks of music written for the film by Danny Elfman. The usual instrumental filmy background stuff. I don't have time for it, and tend to skip to the last track.
I'm certainly going to be investing in some of the albums from the bands on here as a result!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spider-Man 2 (Audio CD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spider-Man 2
Spider-Man 2 by Original Soundtrack (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews