Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Big Comeback For The Pop Princess!, 3 July 2004
This review is from: Everytime (Audio CD)
I think after the end of 2000, not only did Britney's popularity decline in the UK, but her music became of very low standard. Having done only about 1 good song in the gap of 4 years between her 3rd No.1 (Oops! I Did It Again) and her 4th No.1 (Toxic), I was unimpressed. Toxic showed me that Britney was becoming desparate, because she was using raunch and flirt to get a chart topper. Everytime definitely reveals some of her most beautiful vocals; the melody is so lovely, you can get lost in it. This is so different from any of her other songs and is probably one of the major reasons why it is so popular. I think it deserved to stay at the top for longer than a week, but no - one can deny her abilities after hearing this song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best (slow) britney song!, 4 Dec. 2004
By 
Mazin almaimani (Jeddah, Saudi Arabia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Everytime (Audio CD)
I really liked everytime since I heard "in the zone" for the first time...its the first slow britney track which I really liked. It's really different from her usual slow songs such as "from the bottom..." & "don't let me be the last..."
The remixes are okay nothing really great but they aren't bad at the same time.
I wish they added the everytime (worldwide ambient chillout mix) cause its really good...go for it buy the single its really good but if you already have the album, then you really don't need it except if you are a britney fan ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Opps she does it again!, 17 Jun. 2004
This review is from: Everytime (Audio CD)
'Everytime' is such a brilliant track by Britney. The song is so relaxing and soothing to listen to with some seriousness to it with the piano beats in the background. I also love the fact that there is note of baby style music in the background too (if u know what i mean) as it just adds to the brilliance of the track.
The music video to this single is also as good too and i feel as if i'm watching a movie or something. Britney does it 'everytime' and proves to us all that she really is the princess of pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Britney takes it to a new Level, 22 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Everytime (Audio CD)
'Everytime' is the 3rd Single to be taken from the astounding 'In The Zone' album. Unlike previous songs, Everytime is an emotional surprise reflecting a raw and real Britney. The song is beautifully written and despite being simple, it is a great example of Britney's undeniable talent. The words have meaning and Britney's voice is so uniquely delicate and emotional that it makes the song near perfect. Behind 'Everytime' is a powerful message that is truly inspiring and this is by far the greatest ballad released by the princess of pop. 'Everytime' is a stand out song that like Toxic will secure her place as the next Queen of Pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Britneys done good!, 23 May 2004
This review is from: Everytime (Audio CD)
This song is one of Britneys best yet, (ballad wise neway!) It includes some beautiful lyrics and has a very nice piano solo at the beginning. Some seem to think it is written for Justin, i personally think it could be but really aren't that fussed! The video is a bit strange but she from what i can gather she doesnt commite suicide! Its a great song and a must to add to any collection! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing!, 30 Jun. 2004
This review is from: Everytime (Audio CD)
Britney is a great singer that has depth in her voice. Everytime was written by britney 2 years ago in Germany after the breakup of her and justin timberlake of the now disasterous group n'sync. Britney has touched so many people with songs like Everytime. her voice is haunting in the song and that makes the song dark. She has undeniable talent like no one else. The video of everytime is also amazing. she shows her acting skills in the video and it made me and many of the other parents cry when we were watching the video on mtv. She is truly an inspiration to many people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Beautiful..., 13 Jun. 2004
By 
This review is from: Everytime (Audio CD)
To previous reviwer, it's admirable you admit you like this song even though you don't like Britney, but this is not a song that just 'happens' to be sung by her, cause she co-wrote both song and lyrics....and if you wanna hear anotehr ballad written by her, which is her best so far, get ahold of 'Before the goodbye', yet another song that NOT just 'happens' to be sung be her. Anyway, Everytime is a very, very beautiful song, but it really had to grow on me, didn't think it was that special at the beginning, but now I can't stop listen to it...Well done, Britney!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
By 
P. D. French - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everytime (Audio CD)
Beautiful track, Not too sure about the 3 alternative mixes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely song! Shame about the singer., 2 Jun. 2004
By 
Ingid H. Lewis "ttoby89" (Geneva, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Everytime (Audio CD)
Now don't get me wrong... I detest Britney Spears and often wonder what she's doing in the music business (her voice is no more than average), but this song is beautiful. It's just lovely. Admittedly, anybody could have sung it, but it just so happens that it's Ms Spears, so why don't we just be mature and admit it's a good song. Very good video, as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Everytime
Everytime by Britney Spears (Audio CD - 2004)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews