Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars12
3.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.13+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2000
This is a really well thought out film, which will keep you on the edge of your seat. The twist does actually come about 15 minutes before the film ends, so perhaps its a bit of an anti climax, but I really enjoyed it and its definetly worth watching
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
This film has plenty of stars in its cast and promised to be a great thriller, and it kept me interested throughout various twists and turns. However....I agree with one of the other reviewers who has been given many unhelpful votes; a serious let down for the ending. It was as if they ran out of time or ideas, or both. It just stopped with a very unsatisfactory conclusion which didn't justify the time taken to watch. My advice? Don't spend any money on this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2005
Everyone should watch this film, the acting, screenplay and a excellent soundtrack featuring Gomez and a few chilling Craig Armstrong tracks are just a few reasons to watch this film. It's really hard to get, so at this price it's a steal!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
The film is great but I failed to notice that this is region 1 only, and Amazon didn't give me any sort of warning, so I've been completely unable to watch it despite having paid for the blu-ray disc.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
this really is a gem of a film. it takes about 15 mins to get in to it, and then it hooks you in with a twist you don't see coming. it then takes you back to the moments leading up to this point. it's a well thought out film and the economic ramblings of a juicebox drinking drug dealer epitomise this. there are several twists and turns throughout with some solid acting performances from brolin and nivola. witherspoon is okay in her role, but the role itself is a little weak at times. although this reaches nowhere near the echelons that 'the game' and other films in the thriller genre reach, this is still a wothwhile watch that will keep you guessing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Good film slightly disappointing end
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
What a load of rubbish,no plot,no suspense,bad acting and even worse directing, the only thing it does to excess is the disgusting language, virtually every sentence uttered by these wooden actors is laced by this vile trend in almost every American thriller that is made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
I wanted to cancel this digital order because it was just an accidental order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Excellent condition and arrived quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)