Customer Reviews


185 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for Duplo builders
This is an extremely useful addition to any Duplo collection.
Not only does it hold bits of Duplo still making them easier to be added to, it encourages 3-D building for children who have a tendency to build 2-D 'towers'.
Can be linked together with other plates of the same or different colours to create towns, beaches etc. and stretch young imaginations...
Published on 9 April 2006 by Fiona Mac

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very stable....a bit wobbly!
This base plate is great in theory, but I thought it would be more rigid. In fact it is very flexible and this causes problems when trying to move it when your child has built something on it that they are particularily proud of. In short, when it is shifted, the base will bend and the structure breaks up. This has caused frustration at times with my four year old.
Published on 29 Jan. 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for Duplo builders, 9 April 2006
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
This is an extremely useful addition to any Duplo collection.
Not only does it hold bits of Duplo still making them easier to be added to, it encourages 3-D building for children who have a tendency to build 2-D 'towers'.
Can be linked together with other plates of the same or different colours to create towns, beaches etc. and stretch young imaginations.
Also very useful when you are putting Duplo away. Just stick all the blocks onto the board and you have a solid lump of Duplo, reducing the loss of small parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must if you have duplo, 17 Jan. 2006
By 
Richard Kelly (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
Once you have this board you can firmly attach your duplo constructions to it, and make more interesting things. When I make a house for my daughter I can now attach the garage just next to it on the base plate rather than using more blocks to attach it to the house itself.

The board is about 40 cm square so you can build BIG!

Great addition to my (sorry my childrens) ever expanding lego and duplo collection. Megabloks of the same size as dublo also fit, but they are a bit lose on the plate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So useful, 15 Feb. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
The baseplate makes a small box of duplo seem to go much further. My 3yr old son has played with it almost every day since we received it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy, 4 Feb. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
Really glad i bought this alongside the bricks etc.
It is played with everyday, several times, and is sooo sturdy
Well worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Duplo Baseplate, 18 Jan. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
This is an important item if Duplo is to be used to it's full potential. I am rather concerned that baseplates have to be bought seperately, though pleased that baseplates of this size are available. I found this item not to be as robust as would be desirable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
We use it with mega blocs and they fit on perfectly, so don't need to buy duplo to use with this board
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for building duplo, 6 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
A real must if you want to build duplo on carpet. But it is horribly over priced. I was lucky enough to buy it at £6, I can back to get a second (it's that useful), but was deterred by the new price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Duplo essential, 9 Dec. 2009
By 
Mareike Eccleston (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
this is stuff of my childhood - my kids play a lot with Duplo (all children I am minding from 1 year to 9 years), and the baseplate is expensive but well worth it as a base for building houses, towns, gardens, etc and just lift up the whole thing to store it whenever needed for the next day. Also makes a great sweeper for pieces under the sofa...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very stable....a bit wobbly!, 29 Jan. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
This base plate is great in theory, but I thought it would be more rigid. In fact it is very flexible and this causes problems when trying to move it when your child has built something on it that they are particularily proud of. In short, when it is shifted, the base will bend and the structure breaks up. This has caused frustration at times with my four year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate (Toy)
The size of the plates is just right for the 2yr old I bought them for. The plates are a little thin and on on the flimsy side , but that aside , are suitable to be used on a table top. I bought 2 plates , as I thought , if put edge to edge then one long piece of Duplo block could bridge the plates and make one big plate , allowing more scope to '' building'' . This theory has still to be put to the test.
I think that the cost of the plate is rather dear for what it is and , if , you only bought one plate , then you have additional cost of the postage . The super save deal was only offered should you have bought 2 plates or more .
I have bought far cheaper items , over the time I have been an Amazon customer , and have been able to use the Super saver option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO DUPLO 2304: Green Baseplate
£9.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews