Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego-tastic
Just what the kids needed - a large platform to build houses and townscapes on.
Published on 25 Aug 2009 by A. J. Butler

versus
42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for building but very flimsy
I remember having sturdy solid bases to build on - not now! It is great for a base to use on a table, but don't expect to be able to move it with anything on it as it is very flimsy and the creations get catapaulted off. It's very thin and floppy but fine for building on.
Published on 14 Oct 2009 by J. Fieth


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for building but very flimsy, 14 Oct 2009
By 
J. Fieth "Skipper" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
I remember having sturdy solid bases to build on - not now! It is great for a base to use on a table, but don't expect to be able to move it with anything on it as it is very flimsy and the creations get catapaulted off. It's very thin and floppy but fine for building on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lego Baseplate grey, 4 Oct 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
Good for creating with the Lego Bricks but I do agree the board is a bit flimsy. I did take a tip from another reviewee and stuck a piece of plywood on the reverse, problem solved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 54 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Extra Large Sir..?, 17 Feb 2010
By 
T. Satchwell (A Tower in the Heart of London.......) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
Bit disappointing this...well I know it wasn't bought for me...but..well I wouldn't say it was extra large....and the base itself is just to flimsy really..I repeat myself here from another lego review i did

When I was a boy...........well the bases we had were much more substantial...sturdy thicker plastic..and most important of all..you could lift the base up complete with your latest lego creative master piece..and move the damn thing off the dining room table to another spot where sonny Jim can play with it.
This base unit wouldn't hold it all together even moving it across a room let alone up the stairs to his room.
Come on Lego.. I know you can do better than this....you've been around long enough..or maybe I've been around too long...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego-tastic, 25 Aug 2009
By 
A. J. Butler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
Just what the kids needed - a large platform to build houses and townscapes on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for Lego builders, 9 April 2006
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
This is an extremely useful addition to any Lego collection.
Not only does it hold bits of Lego still making them easier to be added to, it encourages 3-D building for children who have a tendency to build 2-D 'towers'.
Can be linked together with other plates of the same or different colours to create towns, beaches etc. and stretch young imaginations.
Also very useful when you are putting Lego away. Just stick all the blocks onto the board and you have a solid lump of Lego, reducing the loss of small parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lego must have!!!, 21 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. A. Boness "Jambons" (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
Bought a couple of these for my son and daughter and they are probably the best thing at this price I have ever bought them.With a box of lego,these boards and a little imagination they can keep them amused for hours.Definitly well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Bendy for a Building base!, 29 July 2012
By 
Lez (Newcastle upon Tyne. England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
This building plate is quite a bit bigger than the green and blue building bases. Lots of room to build on. The only problem I have with these type of bases are they are not much good to move after being built upon - they bend and the bricks come loose. After buying the smaller green and blue bases we have stuck them to plywood and they now give a much better building platform - no more bending! Pity Lego couldn't make them more sturdy so they can actually be built on without tears at the end when they inevitably have to be moved off the floor and the buildings come loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son having fun, 26 Feb 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
LEGO Creator 628 Xlarge Grey Baseplate My son loves building with lego and is not restricted by what he can build on one of these we are definitly going to buy another one soon because you can join them together with lego bricks and he's getting alot older and wants to build bigger things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a grey base plate, 28 Nov 2005
By 
Richard Kelly (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
So it's a grey lego base plate, it's ideal for urban structures - fire stations, shops, houses. As it's grey it looks like tarmac (well it sort of does).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lego xlarge base plate, 13 Nov 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Bricks & More 628: X-Large Grey Baseplate (Toy)
i just thought i would add my ten penneth about these thin base plates.
lego are trying to save money just like the rest of us,hence the thinner base plates.
our two sons are always building things out of lego and i can honestly say it is the most played toy in the house.
so when they started building on these flimsey base plates i decided to sort the problem out.
all you need is a dad with some 10mm thick m.d.f ,silicone adhesive and either a jig saw or a hand saw.
then all you do is stick the plates to the mdf with the silicone and when it is dry cut round them.
job done.
if your mdf is big enough why not stick a few bases together to make an even larger play area,our sons think it is great they can build a big chunk of lego city all on one platform.
and it makes it so much easier to pick up and move.

dont people use their brains any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews