Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Appliance
This JUST WORKS, which is exactly what I wanted. Have not compared to other products. Comes with all the cables, filters and software needed and it appears impossible to put these together wrong - speaking as a person with no prior knowledge of ADSL. Got a Mac (running OSX 10.3.4) and then a Windows PC (running Win XP) online in 15 minutes altogether. Since then this...
Published on 12 Aug 2004 by Matthew Henson

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BRT Voyager 105 - VISTA
The Voyager 105 USB modem appears not to be Vista compatible (as of July 2007). Supplied drivers wil lnot load in Vista. Google search fails to find Vista compatible drivers.
Published on 7 July 2007 by Tom Fenton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Appliance, 12 Aug 2004
This review is from: USB ADSL Modem Voyager 105 (Electronics)
This JUST WORKS, which is exactly what I wanted. Have not compared to other products. Comes with all the cables, filters and software needed and it appears impossible to put these together wrong - speaking as a person with no prior knowledge of ADSL. Got a Mac (running OSX 10.3.4) and then a Windows PC (running Win XP) online in 15 minutes altogether. Since then this modem has worked perfectly - how boring.
If you have a home network you may think you need to spend more money to get a router: not necessarily so, since you can share this connection using features in each of these modern OSes (or Linux). For my part, I prefer not to keep my PC online (too vulnerable) so an un-shared USB connection to the Mac is ideal.
By the way, if you are new to ADSL you may find your service provider will supply a modem without charge. If not, this one seems good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voyager 105 usb adsl modem, 13 Aug 2007
By 
D. Green "desbod3" (Rotherham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: USB ADSL Modem Voyager 105 (Electronics)
The Voyager 105 usb adsl modem is a great modem, simple plug and play installation, up to 8mb downloads speeds (depending on your isp provider)
no need for a separate power supply it runs straight off your usb port, with the microfilters you can use phone and internet at the same time, this modem however will not work at present if your running Vista as Vista does not have usb modems drivers out as yet, Vista uses an ethernet modem like the Voyager 190 modem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BRT Voyager 105 - VISTA, 7 July 2007
This review is from: USB ADSL Modem Voyager 105 (Electronics)
The Voyager 105 USB modem appears not to be Vista compatible (as of July 2007). Supplied drivers wil lnot load in Vista. Google search fails to find Vista compatible drivers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good piece of kit, 5 Jan 2008
By 
Ms. A. Mosley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: USB ADSL Modem Voyager 105 (Electronics)
i got this piece of kit a few days ago and it is fantastic it works its simple it comes with software and easy to set up i recommend this item to everyone who just needs a cheap good working modem. p.s it doesn't work on vista!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

USB ADSL Modem Voyager 105
Used & New from: 4.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews