Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars27
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2004
This album is incredibly addictive. Harmonious and delicate. Like being kissed on your ears by your favourite girlfriend. Each song brings a smile to your face. It is solid and it has a long life span.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2007
I cant help but feel that this is the one of the most understated albums of recent times, its simplicity is so brilliantly effective and the soft vocals complitment the music Superbly.

I would recommend this album to almost everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2006
An album full of instantly likeable songs, melodies that you somehow always knew existed. The more I listen to these guys the more I love their music. Full of hypnotic harmonies, this is music for a rainy sunday afternoon reading the papers, Songs like 'Gold in the air of summer', and 'Homesick' are astoundingly beautiful. You might like you music louder, more rocky, or electronic than this, but after hearing this album you have to admit these guys sound amazing.

If you get this and like it, check out their first album 'Quiet is the new loud' for more of the same. It's equally good in my opinion, and if you still hunger for more of their stuff have a look at 'Versus' remixes from 'Quiet is the new loud' for some interesting takes on those tracks by artists like Four Tet, Röyksopp, Riton etc.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2012
The kings of convenience are definitely kings of music. Beautiful balanced songs and still so pure and simple. A sound so particularly for them. After I bought all there cd's in one time, i can't wait for a new one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2006
There are few artists that communicate the same sense of tranquility as these two Scandinavian chaps.

Their work has a humility which is similar to Nick Drake; though it's without the slightly self-indulgent tone of the late British folk singer. The melodies are wistful and a touch melancholic; though cheerful and very positive - a marvelous and addictive musical mix.

Consistantly strong tracks, and an amazingly honest acoustic album.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
What a great band and album, shades of Simon & Garfunkel, I really dig this band and would advise anyone who likes good music to buy this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
One of my all time favourite albums. Very soothing as background music while doing chores etc., but nice to listen to on its own as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Cool and detached - yet moving. The songs, vocal harmonies, playing and arrangements are all compelling.,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2007
This album is refreshingly different with a very slick sound to it, I recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2006
I found myself listening to this album to begin with, not as a whole, but one song at a time, on repeat, until the next song would capture my mood and become just as addictive. Whilst being a beautiful album, each song retains its own individuality and what's more you can still sing along with them. 'I'd rather dance with you', slightly more upbeat than the rest, has become a huge favourite but I love the sophisticated feel and sheer simplicity of the songs such as know-how, consisting of gorgeous harmony and quiet background accompaniment.
Altogether, this album has become a favourite of mine, perfect for the sleepy or quiet moments whilst still being life-affirming.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.85
£6.71
£16.95

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)