Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Bought this for my sons aquarium after spotting a baby fish hiding in the rock formation. Since then we seem to have had a second brood of baby platys (live bearers). These are small but not as tiny as the hatching fry from egg layers and cannot fit through the bottom holes. We have a total of 9 babies growing in the nursury and all have survived there for over 6 weeks...
Published on 8 Jan. 2013 by Mike Hotel

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This item just did not do the job
I bought this item and it went straight into storage. Do the manufactures know how small a baby guppy is? they will just go through the holes and into the tank. I created my own version with an empty plastic bottle, made some slats and covered it with a portion of stockings.
Published 19 months ago by Pamela Beeston


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Holes cannot stop fry to escape, 2 Aug. 2012
By 
U. Tahir "Umer Tahir" (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
The holes at the bottom of the box are too big for the fry to keep them inside the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars breeding trap, 15 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
two fishes were devoured during their stay in there, dunno how a rasbora got in there, but my own fault should have out a lid on, only problem is, it has small tiny holes at the bottom in which the tiny tiny fry can escape, should be netted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
great product have used them many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's not the best., 10 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
Got this item just in case I find any lucky fry that managed to not get eaten and after saving some fry and putting them in they just escaped through the holes in the bottom to get eaten anyway. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is better than the former Marina trap and many others on the market, 9 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
The single best thing about this trap as compared to other Marina traps or other such plastic hatcheries is the fact that the water vents are situated on the floor of the trap rather than its sides. It means that cleaning debris, food remains and faeces on the bottom of the trap becomes just a matter of gently lifting and lowering the trap which has the the effect of creating a current in the trap, dislodging the debris which in turn get sucked through the floor vents as the water gets in and out. All that is left to do then is to wipe a bit the insides and outsides of the cage. Previously cleaning these debris would have presented an insurmountable challenge for many.
The trap also features a top lid which not only protects the fries from possible invading jumpers but may also with time and usage become watermarked and matt (provided it is not thoroughly cleaned) which can reduce the light intensity if preferred.
The separator can be easily inserted and removed with a handle.
Some may wish for a bigger trap size cause this one is quite small but it very effective though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
smaller than expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
Great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery and great product, 25 April 2013
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
I bought the floating breeding tank as we needed to put our fish out of the way of the males.

The breeding tank met our expectations and has been a huge success with our platy fish. It was delivered well packaged and arrived quickly.

Vee impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a breeding trap that floats, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap (Misc.)
seemed to be good value, arrived promptly, no issues with this product a b c d e f g h
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marina 3-in-1 Floating Breeding Guppy Trap
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews