Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stress coat +
I have bought this as it works out much cheaper then the small bottles in shops (125ml about £6/7) and this is like 15x more, anyway this is very good for fish when you transport/replace water or treat ill fish is very good for stress release and speed up the healing process and it works very well, I recommend it to any fish lover that care about their fish...
Published on 24 Sep 2011 by Bash

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BIG MISTAKE
After years of using both Tetra Aqua Safe, and Nutrafin Aquaplus, i thought the 1.9l of API Stress Coat might make a good cost effective alternative.

I always minimise changing brands as to not cause extra stress to fish, but i thought at this price, it was hard not to trust such a big brand.

After the first water change using this product, the water...
Published 9 months ago by Craig


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stress coat +, 24 Sep 2011
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
I have bought this as it works out much cheaper then the small bottles in shops (125ml about £6/7) and this is like 15x more, anyway this is very good for fish when you transport/replace water or treat ill fish is very good for stress release and speed up the healing process and it works very well, I recommend it to any fish lover that care about their fish.

5ml stress coat+ for every 38L, so this 1.9L can treat more then 14400L.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 2 Nov 2011
By 
Miss Fiona Duff (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
This is so economical, both size and price. As I have a 1000lt tank it saves me alot of time and effort. I put the reccommended dose in everytime I do a water change or add new new fish to keep them calm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BIG MISTAKE, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
After years of using both Tetra Aqua Safe, and Nutrafin Aquaplus, i thought the 1.9l of API Stress Coat might make a good cost effective alternative.

I always minimise changing brands as to not cause extra stress to fish, but i thought at this price, it was hard not to trust such a big brand.

After the first water change using this product, the water absolutely STANK!!! No cloudiness, nothing wrong with the parameters in aquarium, just a HORRIBLE SMELL and some very uncomfortable fish that were swimming crazy at the surface. I immediately did a water change and used what i had left of some tetra aqua safe, and the smell went, and the fish were back to being happy.

I've read in several forums that there can be problems with buying the big volumes of conditioners, as alot tend to be off, or simply just fakes.

There seems to be only one other mention of this product not living up to expectation in the reviews, but i can say that i will not be purchasing this again, and i have already had to go out and get some other brands to use instead.

Not sure how to solve this, as i dont think i can get a refund as it's been opened, or not sure whether i can file a claim, but i would be very cautious. If you have used AquaSafe, or AquaPlus before, i would just stick with them, as i've never had any trouble with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No idea how this has got so many 5* reviews., 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
I bought this back in June, and the first time I used it it nearly wiped out my fish tank. It turned water very very milky (it wasn't a bacterial bloom) and smelled really bad, Once the water settled after two days, the bottom of the tank was covered in a sheet of 'white powder', the filter was clogged with a white slime, and the glass was coated in white, and 3 of my fish had died. I immediately went across to Pets At Home to buy stress coat from there, where I usually bought it. I didn't write a review back then because I couldn't be 100% sure it was this product that caused the reaction. So I bought new equipment to change my water and used the store bought stress coat. Between June and now, everything had been fine. Not one problem. I used this product again yesterday hoping it wasn't what caused the last reaction and that everything would be fine this time. Massive mistake. The exact same thing has happened. The water stinks, it's very milky/cloudy and you can barely see anything in the tank. The fish are hanging around at the surface trying to survive. Now I have to wait until tomorrow to buy some more stress coat, thoroughly clean my tank again and HOPE that this product hasn't killed any more of my fish! Absolutely awful product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MARIE LIFE SUPPORT IN A BOTTLE, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
I WAS USING AN RO FILTER UNIT FOR MY MARINE FISH BUT THEY NEVER REALLY SEEMED HAPPY SO I GAVE API STRESS COAT A TRY AND WAS AMAZED.JUST IMAGINE WAITING HOURS TO PRODUCE RO FILTERED WATER WHEN ALL I NOW USE IS API STRESS COAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
Very good value for money. Have been looking after fishtank for a long time and using this product is just as good as the renown makes you buy in Aquatic shops. Water is fine and fishes are happy. Would recommend and will continue to use this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
Arrived on time and a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Needed more so switched to API Stress Coat., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
Decided to give API a go, Have been using their Melafix for a few years now so I know they're a good brand. Its clear when you add it so you dont have to wait for the water to cure it unlike Tetra AquaSafe that is blue at the beginning. Cheap for basically 2L, Only if they did melafix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not the best., 31 May 2014
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
I usually love API's products i use there stress zyme+ and the prevent algae and have done now for quite a while and are both fantastic products. This on the other hand is not for the last 3 years i have used Tetra aquasafe in my mixed 6 foot turtle and fish tank and never had any problems, i saw this at a good price so thought i would give it a go as the aquasafe is £9.99 for 500ml on amazon so does work out about half the price buying this but be warned from the word go i have had problems with this product the smell!! Ive never had a smelly tank but after 3 weeks of using this it stinks. I have also lost 2 bala sharks, and in the time of using the aquasafe (3 years) i have only ever lost 2 tetras. I don't know it this is anything to do with switching brands i have seen other reviews with the same sort of problems (parameters were still all normal) but if you have already used another conditioner i would recommend sticking to it and not changing to this. Since writing this i have started using the aquasafe again and all is back to normal 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A lot cheaper than buying smaller bottles, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: API Stress Coat 1.9L (Misc.)
Great product and it's saved me loads instead of buying it in smaller amounts. I would recommend. Fast delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

API Stress Coat 1.9L
API Stress Coat 1.9L by AQUARIUM PHARMACEUTICALS
£15.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews