Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars56
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2013
I;ve used this in the past in a 'hospital tank' when I've had sick fish, or when I've been introducing new fish, and/or setting up a new tank, and had confidence in using it despite not being sure how it was working. Now, it seems I can use it for general maintenance as well as Stress Coat which I use to declorinate the new water. It's a good price compared to the local pet shops and good to be able to purchase the larger size to save even more money, so I'll coninue to buy it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
... so this must be good stuff!I use it whenever I change the water in their tank, and the fishies always swim around very happily in their water with added zing, which makes me think that they approve!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
My fish are quite high maintenance and i have been using this product for years and i have never had any problems with the water quality, its good to use everytime you do water changes and the delievery was quick
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
I like API's aquarium products and found myself spending 6-8 quid in local petshops for small 118ml bottles of this,so when I found this size online I jumped at the chance to buy it and save money at the same time,great product,great value!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Very good quality goods, I would recommend this product does all what it says it should do, I was very impressed, certainly would go to this co again, delivery very good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
i would recommend buying this product as it is great value nearly half the price of the main pets shops. it is sent really quickly so your not waiting for long
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
Never used this product before. I have only given 3* due to only having basic instructions that are printed on the bottle! My ph & kh shot through the roof! I can only assume this is a result of the nitrogen being released/freed from the ammonia. The ammonia test after application read exactly the same as before. This could be a result of the ammonia being changed into it's safer form. It's a shame you have to rely on school chemistry when instructions are so much easier and don't make your brain hurt! Haha
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
This product is good whether you are setting up a new fish tank or changing water in an established fish tank.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Personally I find this better than any othe of this kind and dose the job well and and this is a good price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
I think it helps me keep a healthy tank. I use this and stress coat and fish seem happy. :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)