Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty music for dirty people
I love this album. There's no sanitised production job, it's simply the band staggering into the studio, plugging in, turning it up to 11 and ripping through some loud and fast rock'n'roll. All the songs can stand on their own two feet and easily compete with the title track. It's raw, heavy, no nonsense music. It leaves you feeling used and dirty, just the way Lemmy...
Published on 18 Mar. 2004 by Dan Hilton

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
okay
Published 6 months ago by Anders Thomsen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty music for dirty people, 18 Mar. 2004
By 
Dan Hilton (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
I love this album. There's no sanitised production job, it's simply the band staggering into the studio, plugging in, turning it up to 11 and ripping through some loud and fast rock'n'roll. All the songs can stand on their own two feet and easily compete with the title track. It's raw, heavy, no nonsense music. It leaves you feeling used and dirty, just the way Lemmy intended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest Rock n Roll albums of all time, 30 Mar. 2002
By A Customer
For those of us lucky enough to have seen them play in their early days this album is one of the definitive heavy rock albums of that era (I would never call them a heavy metal band). If you weren't born when this came out and you want to know why your dad's deaf listen to this....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Head bangers of the past, 30 Aug. 2011
By 
Diz (Southport UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ace Of Spades (Audio CD)
It gave me great pleasure to reconnect with The Ace of Spades.
Now at 68 years I still remember what I was doing when I first heared it!
Good disc for old rockers! J.Ryan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trump card, 27 Nov. 2010
By 
D. J. H. Thorn "davethorn13" (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ace Of Spades (Audio CD)
My introduction to Motorhead was hearing 'White Line Fever' from their first album, a lumbering, growling song, but good all the same. Then they turned up the heat and the pace. Lemmy might have cut his first records during the old wave era, but by the time this album came out it's probably fair to say he'd influenced many of the so-called 'new wave of British heavy metal' bands. 'Ace of Spades', the single and the album, are just the commercially successful culmination of what Motorhead had been doing for years, relentless, loud, high energy music. They're a far better band than they seem on first hearing. The title track's fame seems to loom large over the rest of the material, but it's all worthwhile. The only danger is that their one-way approach leads to one track sounding much the same as the previous song, but on this album at least it isn't a problem. 'Ace Of Spades' represents a peak; after this, they began to lapse into self-parody, though I never got the impression they were serious. Enjoy without prejudice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ACE OF SPADES, 2 Jan. 2012
By 
June Rough (nottingham, england,uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ace Of Spades (Audio CD)
AFTER SOME YEARS OF LIVING WITH A "DEAD MAN"- WHO HAD HIS HEAD IN A BOOK, FIXED ON THE FOOTBALL MATCH, AT WORK ALL HOURS, PAID MORE ATTENTION TO THE DOG, OR HIS HEAD WAS IN A NEWSPAPER, MY THREE SONS AND I WOULD LISTEN TO MOTORHEAD AND I FOUND SOME EXCITEMENT FROM LISTENING TO THEIR SONGS- ESPECIALLY "ACE OF SPADES" . I GOT TO LOVE THAT GRAVELLY VOICE OF LEMMY, IN FACT I STILL DO NOW I AM 71! GREAT BEAT AND BACKING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ace Of Spades (Audio CD)
Enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic., 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ace Of Spades (Audio CD)
Classic Motorhead! A must have for all rock fans or those just starting out. In any case, Motorhead in their pomp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ce of spades, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ace of Spades (MP3 Download)
it is a blast from the past, and lemmy used to live in my town. great to hear him at full volume
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic and the best, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ace Of Spades (Audio CD)
what can you it's motorhead get the beer in get your mate round and tell them to bring thier own air giatar and let rock !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One Track, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ace Of Spades (Audio CD)
Ace of Spades been around a long time I bought this CD rally for just one track but the rest of them are good>
The cd arrived on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ace Of Spades
Ace Of Spades by Motörhead (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews