Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:£8.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2004
The "Money Can't Buy" concert was (is) absolutely fantastic, and is made all the more special for the fact that it was a one off. If you didn't care for "Body Language" as many people didn't, there is plenty for all Kylie fans to enjoy here.
The setlist draws exclusively from 1998-2002, the most enjoyable numbers being the very unexpected mash-up of "Breathe" with "Je T'aime", and the very cute treatment given to "Still Standing".
To top it off, we are treated to a DTS soundtrack, a lengthy documentary in similar vein to the one found on the "Fever" DVD, the three music videos from the project AND a hard jewel-box case.
And if that's not enough, it's even reasonably priced! Why wouldn't you?
0Comment9 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2004
This one off show was an amazing way to kick off the Body Language album. The DVD of the show will be even better as all evidence of Cat Deeley has been removed and the show is restored to its entirety.
Plus you get the videos of the 3 singles lifted from the album. The video of Slow is already a classic.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2004
this DVD is excellent. if you didn't really like or care that much for her album 'body language', as most people thought it was duller than her previous efforts, you can be satisfied with this. i need more than just 1 copy!!! the tracklisting includes: 1 still standing, 2 red blooded woman, 3 on a night like this, 4 breathe / je t'aime, 5 after dark, 6 chocolate |multi-angle track|, 7 can't get you out of my head, 8 slow |multi-angle track|, 9 obsession, 10 in your eyes, 11 secret |take you home|, 12 spinning around, 13 love at first sight. special features include a 15-minute documentry, videos for all singles up to date, photo gallery and multi-angle tracks listed above. buy it -you won't be dissapointed. i'll actually give it 10 stars.
concert time: 62.32
special features: 26.36
total run time: 89.08
0Comment11 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
I was at this tour but had forgotten what it was like...glad to be able to enjoy it again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2004
I was one of the lucky ones who got to see this AMAZING one off concert last year from right at the front!
What can I say, but amazing!!
Thankfully money now can buy this concert and for all Kylie fans young and old out there this will be a much needed DVD for your collection.
The setlist, costumes, dancers and stage set were truely spectacluar and just help prove that Kylie is 'the' ultimate pop icon!!
What are you waiting for - pre ordee this item now!!
0Comment6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2004
This dvd is a must for all Kylie devotees. A one off concert beautifully produced , highly entertaining a gift from the gods. This dvd also has some good bonus material music videos and a making of featurette. So if you cant get Kylie out of your head go get this dvd and be entertained by the Queen of pop.
0Comment7 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2004
totally agree with the review above- i was also a lucky one of 4000! it was a great and more intimate show- kylies voice was amazing! saw loads of celebs like will young, misteek, and kat of course! what im so happy about is that it has the amazing and best sound quality (dts) which is soooooo much better than dolby 5.1 although most folks dont even realise it! ace show and ace dvd extras make this a special show indeed!
estivencito
0Comment5 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2004
this is a brilliant dvd, i am addicted, kylie is a brilliant performer and sings superbly live, i am looking forward to see her at the manchester evening news arena in april for her showgirl tour, you go girl!! btw kylie's new single "i believe in you" is brilliant
0Comment3 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
Sexiest live show you'll ever see. Fantastic
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2004
Red Blooded women and men rejoice!! A new dvd from Kylie is always an event and this is no different.
Kylie confirms her position as the queen of pop on this dvd of her one-off "Money Can't Buy" show filmed at the Hammersmith Apollo last November. Bringing her Body Language album to life (don't believe the haters it's her best yet!), alongside hits from the "Light Years" and "Fever" albums and a fantastic new version of Breathe (which comprises "Je T'Aime"). The show is visually stunning - Kylie looks fantastic in a variety of costume changes, the dancers are great and the video backdrops are breathtaking. The behind-the-scenes footage and videos make this dvd a fantastic little package - Just like Kylie herself!
I had a front row view at the Money Can't Buy show concert. Now it's your turn to get yours! Essential.
0Comment4 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Watch Her Live at World Business Forum NYC 2016. Learn From The Best