Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spice girls movie
Each year my daughter has a "blast from the past" gift at Christmas the spice girls movie was this years choice, it is harmless fun to be enjoyed as such so whether your new to the move or as in this case reliving your childhood this is a not to be missed opportunity to laugh, cringe and revisit your past with friends. The price is good and won't break the bank So I...
Published on 7 Jan. 2012 by Jm Newton-smith

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Celeb Spotting
As a film it's dire, but strangely captivating. The best thing about it is spotting the numerous celeb cameos. The music is good (if you're a Spice Girls fan). And it reminds us just how gorgeous the girls were, Victoria had curves then and Mel B and Emma looked superb.
Published on 1 April 2012 by Gadfly


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spice girls movie, 7 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Each year my daughter has a "blast from the past" gift at Christmas the spice girls movie was this years choice, it is harmless fun to be enjoyed as such so whether your new to the move or as in this case reliving your childhood this is a not to be missed opportunity to laugh, cringe and revisit your past with friends. The price is good and won't break the bank So I would say go for it it certainly cheered us up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin!, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Of course this isn't going to be a cinematic masterpiece with Oscar-worthy performances, but that's not exactly what you would want when buying a Spice Girls Movie, is it?! This film has it all - aliens, innuendos and some debatable fashion, our five favourite girls from the nineties with so many familiar faces (Stephen Fry, Jennifer Saunders etc.) that make it all the more exciting. If you loved this film as a child you will still love it now, it brought back so much nostalgia and so many happy memories from my childhood. One thing i will say is that the narrative is very disjointed and the scenes are very random and unrelated, the plot was probably written on the back of a cigarette packet, and this makes the film go super fast - but i imagine that is for the best!

I would definitely recommend any Spice Girls fan to buy this and the price makes it a bargain, it's worth having just to keep a part of your childhood and when you rewatch it for the first time in so many years you will notice a lot of hidden jokes and hidden celebrity references that you just wouldn't have understood as a child.

Buy the DVD, throw on your platform boots and Union Jack dress, get the girls round and have a massive giggle-fest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it as a child, loved it now!, 30 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
This was one of our childhood favourites on VCR and so when my sister had this on her wishlist I had to buy it!! It was as good as I remember it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will not disappoint Spice Girls fans!, 24 Aug. 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD is really good because it comes dual layered so you can watch it in standard screen or widescreen depending on which side of the disc you use. The quality of the picture is as good as you would get for a film made in 1997 recorded on video, it's pretty good. Personally I am a big fan of the Spice Girls and so although the films plot isn't particularly coherent it is entertaining and a good watch for fans. I really liked that fact that the girls each play a caricature of themselves, playing up their stereotypes, it is pretty funny to watch Victoria be snooty, annoyed, but totally fabulous Posh "This dress is dry clean only Melanie", and Emma totally take advantage of her role as the Baby of the group. A number of well known celebrities make guest appearances in the film which makes you as a viewer take a second look and think, is that who I think it is? Special features on the DVD include interviews, biographies and the trailer. Overall I really like this movie, the DVD is great, and the special features included on the DVD are a nice bonus for any fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for Celeb Spotting, 1 April 2012
This review is from: Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
As a film it's dire, but strangely captivating. The best thing about it is spotting the numerous celeb cameos. The music is good (if you're a Spice Girls fan). And it reminds us just how gorgeous the girls were, Victoria had curves then and Mel B and Emma looked superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 27 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Its a fun movie made by the biggest girl band of all time. Nostalgia for 90's, its have the greatest Spice Girls hits like Wannabe, Say You'll Be There and Spice Up Your Life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spiceworld The Movie, 4 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Great film, had seen it years ago and just recently remembered I used to love it. Pretty much what you can expect from a Spice Girls movie, a must for every fan!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spice girls rule, 30 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
See how the Spice girls looked when they first started out. This is a slice of escapism. Lovely to see all the girls having fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan Review, 21 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] (DVD)
it is probably one of the worst made movies of all time, bad acting, terrible writing, cringy plot...but i frickin love it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertained the easy way!, 7 Aug. 2000
By A Customer
Unlike the annonymous American reviewer, I never expected great acting skills, when I bought this video, and I believe it was never intended to launch the Spice Girls into professional acting careers, was it? The movie is full of hillarious references within and without the music business (James Bond, Bob Geldof, Elton John, etc.) and he who doesn't mind being ENTERTAINED, no doubt will be. The music's good, the girls look good, so what's wrong with that? Irmela, Hamburg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD]
Spiceworld - The Movie [DVD] by Bob Spiers (DVD - 2004)
£4.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews