Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A game for all the family
I has to be said that this game is at its best played on Boxing Day by 6 or more adult players who have all been getting a little 'relaxed' and also you really need a big table that doesn't put anyone out on a limb. And in that context it is fabulous.
There are two key features that I find make it a unique experience. First is its lack of a dice or other 'introduced'...
Published on 12 July 2005 by Fontwell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Modern icons
Dislike the adaptation using gold and cars instead of the original commodities. Sent it as a present for a bit of nostalgia. Very disappointing.
Published 8 months ago by G


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite party game of all time., 18 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
I played this game at a party a few years ago, it was a riot and have looked out for it since, bigging it up to friends. With New Year approaching i decided to track it down and play on New Years eve with them. I know that they thought it was going to be an anticlimax but it was just hilarious. Especially after a couple of glasses of your favourite tipple, it gets even the shyest on their feet. The children joined in too and the whole evening was well praised on facebook over the next few days - get it!! You'll never regret it,(maybe at 5am when the chant of 'just one more game' is still in the air).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get shouting!, 12 Dec 2008
By 
Magnus Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
The main reason you will enjoy this game is the shouting! Or the groan as you sneakily get given the bear card (boo) without realising.

As you trade cards and get more urgent, the volume levels increase, and despite the game being quite old and simplistic, it causes much amusement for anyone between 8 and 80.

After a while, change the mood with a 'silent bid' and its very odd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pit card game, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
Great game. Loud and fun! Kids love it. And adults love it too....def recommend for mad fun adults and families!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
Great game for the family. Don't play of you have a headache!!!!!! Quick to get to grips with and you're away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking game, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
Great product, hilarious, loud fun for all ages! Good value product and i was impressed with the delivery time, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pit Game Review, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
Purchased for a party, this game is a lot of fun in a crowd - very loud, very dynamic, lots of laughs and we were surprisingly competitive! You need at least 4 people for this to be fun and preferably more.

The cards were a bit slippery but really it got the job done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not used yet, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
I bought this because we used to have a lot of fun with the original game.
I remember it as a very noisy game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quite simply the best game for 4 - 80 year olds, 10 Sep 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
I've had 40 years of fun playing this with all combinations of Grandparents to children. either played sober or as an after-dinner game (ie with a glass of wine).... get shouting and bidding. Watch out for the quiet ones in your family - they are the ones that go mad !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good laugh and lots of noise!, 27 Nov 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
Played this family game as a child, and now introducing it to my grandchildren. I.ve bought 2 packs so lots of people can play. Very noisy but great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cornered, 27 Aug 2010
By 
R. Long "longlife" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Cards - Pit (Toy)
Loved this game as an 8 year old and loving it again as a 48 year old.
A game everyone can play in minuites even if you speak different languages.
Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Cards - Pit
Top Cards - Pit by Winning Moves
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews