Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Microwavable Bagpuss Slippers review
These arrived on time and in the prescribed condition.
Bought as a birthday present for an adult they are adored and used well both by her and me. They expand to any foot size.
Published on 15 Mar. 2012 by David Broadley

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only for sitting down
I purchased these as a gift for my mum, but she ended up giving them away as she said that she simply couldn't walk in them. Wonderful for sitting down in, but the beans hurt your feet if you walk! This is no good for people like my mum, who simply don't like to sit still for more than 5 minutes at a time.
Published 21 months ago by Ms. Emma L. Akerman-smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only for sitting down, 30 May 2013
By 
Ms. Emma L. Akerman-smith (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers (Toy)
I purchased these as a gift for my mum, but she ended up giving them away as she said that she simply couldn't walk in them. Wonderful for sitting down in, but the beans hurt your feet if you walk! This is no good for people like my mum, who simply don't like to sit still for more than 5 minutes at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Microwavable Bagpuss Slippers review, 15 Mar. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers (Toy)
These arrived on time and in the prescribed condition.
Bought as a birthday present for an adult they are adored and used well both by her and me. They expand to any foot size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse product ever !!!, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers (Toy)
My son bought these for my wife as a Christmas present. The filing in the sole that takes the microwaves to warm them up has the same consistency as a bean bag, they are lumpy and uneven making them impossible to walk in. fine if your sat on the sofa all day and not moving, but if you have to move about in them forget it !!!

We will be sending them back, not fit for purpose IMO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mixed views, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers (Toy)
I bought these for my daughter who always complains of cold feet. They work well enough and the fact that you can warm them up is great. Yes, they look like Bagpuss (as opposed to some things like this which often having only a passing resemblance) and there's no denying they do warm up well. The downside is that you wouldn't want these if you're the sort of person who can't walk about on the beach barefoot. The beads are also in the sole of these slippers so, not only do they make walking about uncomfortable (for those with sensitive feet) but your feet tend to slide around inside the slipper, making it doubly uncomfortable.

So ... if you CAN walk about in bare feet, or want them as pseudo-foot massaging slippers, these will be fine; if you can't then don't be surprised if you find them uncomfortable (or of course, you could just put them on and sit still!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers (Toy)
Bought this as a treat as old slippers had worn out. The heat pack was all along the bottom and pulled the slippers off every step I took so couldn't walk properly with them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bag puss, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers (Toy)
Cute, soft, and full of memories. The ultimate feel good, curl up in the warm pamparing time accessory just add hot choc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got these as part of my girlfriends xmas and they are really good and keep her feet warm on cold nights
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers (Toy)
Bought these slippers for my sister for xmas as she lives bag puss she hasn't seen them yet ,but I was impressed with the quality from what I can see from the box they turned up quickly thry looked better then I thought they would be so I'm a happy bunny hope my sister will be to .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Far too big for the smaller foot and no way of adjusting them., 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers (Toy)
These slippers are one size fits all but are not a tight fit for the smaller foot.
My daughter is a size 4 and cannot walk in these as they won't stay on her feet. They are lovely and soft though just need to be made in at least a small medium and large fitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My wife loves them!, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers (Toy)
As a long life Bagpuss fan - these slippers where just the thing for my wife - And of course as they can be microwaved to warm up your feet on those cold winter nights is even better, Been over a year now since I bought them for her, and they are still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers
Intelex Bagpuss Microwavable Plush Slippers by Cuddly Microwavable Body Warmers
£17.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews