Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helped to create a nice new study desk
These were very cheap and they worked nicely. I bought them to Rout a 4cm thick beech worktop to create a desk in our study. The finish i managed to get with them is brilliant, not quite perfect or professional but that is probably more my lack of skill than these bits. I would say though that they were probably right at their limits in doing the job, but at this price...
Published on 18 April 2012 by Drgarold

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Unfortunately this was not right for the equipment it was wanted for.
Published 6 months ago by ann Miles


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helped to create a nice new study desk, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
These were very cheap and they worked nicely. I bought them to Rout a 4cm thick beech worktop to create a desk in our study. The finish i managed to get with them is brilliant, not quite perfect or professional but that is probably more my lack of skill than these bits. I would say though that they were probably right at their limits in doing the job, but at this price there is no issue in buying another set if needs be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draper, 10 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
A well made piece of kit that is good value for money. Draper seem to fill the gap in the market between the not so good and the very pricey excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 13 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
Grate set of cutters would be better if the shanks were longer then the plunge feather would not have to be moved as far as the springs get harder the further they are depressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
great service, great product. does what it says on the tin.
excellent product for a diyer.
would recommend for service and quality of product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great variety for a great price!, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
This router bit set is complete for my needs and I think it's the perfect choice for a woodworking amateur, as me! I used some of the bearring bits on MDF and I am totally satisfied. Nice cuts at the nicest price ever!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional product at a throwaway price, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
Fantastic value, not quite up there with the very best but a fraction of the price and good enough to satisfy any discerning DIYer. I can replace these three times and still be better off than using premier brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
Bought this as a present and the recipient says they are terrific. I know nothing about them myself but from what I've been told they're great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars they look great. glad i got the set of routers, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
bought them to make some doors for my granddaughters bed room.they look great.glad i got the set of routers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
this was exactly what I had hoped for, very satisfied customer will be coming back.
good good good good ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 72893 12-Piece 1/2-Inch TCT Router Bit Set (DIY & Tools)
draper is ok for site use. I use for making clients cabinets and they are like ooooh aaahhhh and im like oh yer show me the money. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews