Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars30
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£22.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2009
I bought two of these lawn edgers - we have a large garden and I wanted my husband to share the work!

They are absolutely brilliant. However, in our garden a lot of the ground is very hard clay with rough grass and we found that honing the blade of the edgers made them even more effective and efficient for the task. They are now razor sharp and slice easily through the toughest turf and soil.

If you have less tough terrain you will find that they are very effective without extra sharpness.

I am very impressed with the quality of Draper products. Don't be tempted to buy cheaper versions. These are the business and will probably last for years.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Bought based on good reviews, I must have received an exceptionally bad one, or that it couldn't handle the slightly hard surface close to the edge of my lawn, there is some cement supporting the bricks on my stone path. However, the pressure I applied should not lead to the tool bending so easily.

Issues:
Not very sharp
The head bends in all directions if any resistance is met, eg stone
After 1 hr of use the metal pin holding the tool head to the shaft worked loose.
I wasn't able to complete my edging !!
Now on its way back to Amazon, in 3 pieces....

I will be looking elsewhere ...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2011
the cutting edge is not as sharp as I would have wished and the top of blade could do with being a bit wider to allow for more pressure on cut.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
An excellent strong tool, would have been better with a sharp edge instead of very blunt, but I have rectified this, hence 4star
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Within 5 minutes of use it bent and the blade where it meets the shaft wobbled. Blade is so blunt it hardly cuts at all more likely it crushed the grass causing more harm than good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
A previous half moon lawn edger I bought was rubbish from the start, far to light and flimsy. This lawn edger is very strong and solid, and does the job well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Great product, appears sturdy and the service was second to none. No hefty packaging and easy to open. Does the job it's supposed to would recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
TOO blunt so was unable to cut any any grass edges, maybe the Manufacture forgot to sharpen the cutting parts & just producing it for it's good-looks?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
this seemed a sturdy enough product at first, but the head bent and the pin holding the head to the handle came loose the first time it was used!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
blunt and shaft bent the first time I used it.avoid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)